Men are jerks well some anyway in Torridaussity Two

  • April 8, 2020, 6:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So although I had said whatever happened with Don and I happened or not happened I still had hope that things would work out. But I was a fool and was making excuses for him and his behavior and should have known better. Yesterday he messaged me that he was talking to someone else and thanked me for helping him when he needed and always being nice to him and wished me nothing but the best for me and my family and he hopes he didn’t hurt me. Well sir you did not once, but twice and I take full responsibility for my part in allowing him back in my life, but about 2 weeks ago when he really started to act distance I told him I noticed and basically wished him well and let him go and what did he do? He increased his attention to me and now two weeks later sorry I met someone else thanks for being so great....my brother told me not to respond and I didn’t for a few hours and when I did it was just good bye. He said nothing else. He chose to get back in touch with me, he told me he knew what he wanted and how much he missed me. I could tell things were off and like I said when I reached my point of facing it and letting go he still didn’t. He is a big fat jerk, that is all. You can tell me you told me so, but be nice and don’t as I am aware already. So I have decided I do want to try again. I won’t let him hold me back from finding a good guy. One that gives as much to a relationship as I do. One that will love me as I love them. Stay healthy everyone, love and hugs,
Me


ConnieK April 08, 2020

You aren't the first woman to be fooled and you won't be the last but GOOD FOR YOU for recognizing the truth. A LOT of women refuse to let go, thinking if they're nice enough for long enough, he'll fall in love. They don't.

Always Laughing ConnieK ⋅ April 08, 2020

Thank you :-)

Deleted user April 08, 2020

Sometimes it takes a second try to realize yep, he isn’t worth it. Glad you found that out as some of us, like me lol, have given way too many tries. But the right guy is out there. They do exist.

Always Laughing Deleted user ⋅ April 08, 2020

thanks I know, your story has given me hope :-)

Small Town Girl April 09, 2020

Ugh, yes they are jerks. Sadly I don't think many, if any good ones exist anymore. I understand your pain and frustration. I have officially given up on ever finding anyone. Deleted my dating accounts and all.

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ April 09, 2020

It is sad that women like us can't find good men :-(

Small Town Girl Always Laughing ⋅ April 09, 2020

It really is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.