Day 15 of Shelter at home in Torridaussity Two

  • April 6, 2020, 10:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So we are all hanging in here. I started my third week of telehealth with my kiddos and I miss working with them in person and it is just not the same. I am getting less than 10 hours a week and so am waiting for my partial unemployment to come through. I have lots of costs pertaining to my medical issues and I can’t afford to not get my meds. I can always use my credit card if necessary.
My brother has been here for a month now and while I am glad I am not alone, it has been hard living with someone when I haven’t for a long time. He has been very helpful with my parents so I am grateful.
My mom has tried some new strains of medical marijuana and we are waiting to see if it helps her pain. My dad is recovering slowly and doing well.
I had to have bloodwork done and have to do it at the local hospital so I was concerned since we do have cases in my area, but I took all the precautions we are to be using.
So I am still trying to adjust to the new normal. I am getting things done around the house that needed to be done and bonding with my bro so looking for the positives. Love and health to you all.


Small Town Girl April 09, 2020

Glad your dad is mending! Hope the new Mary Jane helps your mom. I sure wish my dad would try it!

Always Laughing Small Town Girl ⋅ April 09, 2020

thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.