Sleepy time in Second 1st

  • April 4, 2020, 3:51 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know I haven’t been writing like I would want to.... I don’t even really know what day of the week it is.... and 5:42pm is no kind of morning (even though Rocky is still asleep) unless you work 3rd shift.

i haven’t done anything I said I would.... I wake… I play games on my phone.... I eat.... I sleep. I don’t feel good.... Days are going by super fast.... when I’m up I’m coughing surprised that it’s not waking Rocky.

He keeps going to bed in the wee hours in the morning. The last 2 nights I’ve spent completely alone in bed. I don’t care. I’ll get a “check in” before I go to sleep.... maybe he’ll sleep till the morning tonight.... I mean I’m going to bed in about an hour 1/2 or so....

We had canceled Wednesday D&D for my cough.... and I still didn’t make a city or write out what happened last time we played.... and I keep putting that on the list of things to do..... and not doing anything....

I feel sad for myself.... feel worthless… I have to keep telling myself I’m sick and you can’t expect people who are sick to do things they always do....

Whatever, I’m just ready for this all to be over with ....

I don’t mind being not at work though. Jerry called today to tell me about being furloughed.... and verifying my personal info so that HR could send it in for us. I’ll get an e-mail sometime this week about what to do next. .... I’d tell Rocky all about it but he’s still asleep.... but I”m not far off from it myself.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.