Opening Pandora's Box Resurrection in Poetry

  • April 1, 2020, 8:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Transported to the Earth
Inside a fog
I saw the same woman as before
Now
She crawls on her knees
And glances at me
As if she doesn’t
Recognize my disguise

Her eyes are eclipsed
In yin and yang
Crying blood
Her skin appears ghostly white
A dead rose attached
To her left hand
A needle in her heart
And a knife keeps on slashing
Her wrists
And she told me
Life has become meaningless
Then she disappeared
Into the fog

The air absorbed the fog
And I saw myself
Face to face
Frozen
Feeling like a mannequin
Modeled in shame
Endorsed to advertise
How cool it is to enhance fame
With a price tag
On how to sell your name
Feeling unique
Until others stole the copyright
Decoding the style and fashion
Used to manipulated the soul

Then
I glanced up
And a shooting star
Crashed into me
My eyes opened wide
Drenched in cold sweat
Counting down the days
Ready and waiting
For the illusions unseen
To manifest into what
Will be seen
Leading up to the day
Where my eyes divide
And my soul conquers
The rest of what life
Has to offer


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.