Day 8 1/2, Day 9 in meh...

  • March 31, 2020, 5:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

“You know what?
We’re not going to do this.
I hit you with the “cool” on some gon’ and feel what you feeling. No. Don’t. I mean I cant control that but allow me to add context.”

This was after I decided I was done for the day. He added his context about he never curses at me though he curses a lot and he was just confused by the “Nope”. He ended with, “So forgoing stepping into this with some humour, lemme just say I’m sorry for whatever it is that I did. Silence will not be the way…”

I told him there was a better way to state his confusion. The language he used is what I use when I’m annoyed, pissed off, etc. That’s how I took it. Then, I said you know what. I’m sorry I play too much because I was just fuckin around.

So I went the majority of the day without being on social media, licking my wounds and angry cleaning my living room. LOL

I did dinner, listened to a podcast about Richard Simmons. Made a brief appearance on social media. Spoke with 2 of my brothers and another friend. And relaxed. Fell asleep on the couch since I had the moment to myself.

Today:
Mom called me at 6:30a to let me know the phone in her room was having issues. She called from a number not in my contacts so I didn’t answer. Then I tried to call back, but as someone answered it, I hung up. She then called me at 7a to let me know all was well with her phone. Just as I was getting off the phone with her, my sister in law called to tell me about the phone. So I told her about how it was all alright.

Got up this morning. Sent a message to grandboy’s teacher to ask about the password to a learning program. Went to the school to pick up a breakfast and hot lunch (he didn’t like nor want it-lol) came back took care of his work, ate breakfast, logged into the lesson and now we are all vegging out. I woke up around 4:30 this morning so I’m ready to take a nap.

During that time, and to kill time before I started my day, I made my social media rounds. Logged into Instagram. Him inboxed me some stuff and I liked one of them. I watched his story feed after trying not to for a long time. He saw I watch hadn’t and asked a question relating to that. Posted a few things on Twitter and the other place and that was that.

He called me and we had a nice conversation. So we are good. He said he was coming to get me when this is all over and carry me back to Dallas with him. I’m not staying at his house if this goes down.

So it’s now past 5. I’ve checked the COVID numbers for today and have seen the elevation from going down by 6 yesterday. The city is at 136, the county is up to 492.
Trump remains a moron.
I’m out of alcohol, yet I’m soothing myself by saying I don’t need it.
I’m failing at Lent.
I still trust God.

Take care of yourselves.
Stay home.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.