Day 12 &13 so far in Second 1st

  • March 31, 2020, 8:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, yesterday during the day I had still not heard anything official about, or in reaction to the A area case. I thought I would hear something before noon really as meetings are usually at 9.

I got a call from Rocky saying that all his tests came back negative and they wanted him to follow up with PCP but that they were releasing him. This is a thing I never understand. Hey, you are sick and your chest hurts. We have no idea why so we are going to send you home? .... sigh..... he said “Come get me in an hour” ..... I ended up there waiting for 2 in my car watching the latest press conferences.

I hope that for my own sanity I remember how angry I get while watching those.... I don’t understand why our governor behaves in the manner he is. I get… and I try to remember that I do not have all the information he does. I try to remember that he has bigger fish to fry than my personal concerns.... but he is to act on the concerns of the states peoples as a whole and he is not. I feel the same about our president.

Rocky’s work called him while he was in the hospital to fill out papers for Short term disability. He will work on looking into that today. We will have papers to fax off so we will have to find a place to do that..... and go do it :(....

I’m slowly adding things to a Wal-mart pick up order..... I don’t expect to place it till sometime later this week..... unless something comes up.....

I’m feeling better.... didn’t have a fever at all yesterday. Still have a stupid cough and can’t seem to get the stuff out of my lungs. I feel more like doing things today.... so that’s good.

Got a message from Jerry at 7:40pm saying that work will resume April 13th .... so That means our shift will return the 17th.... so that’s a relief .... I should be fine by then. That is if the measures of improvement keep up.

I managed to put everything as inactive on Mercari and pause Poshmark at some point while I’ve been sick. So i don’t have any shipments for the near future. I’ll put it back up when I can confidently go out in public and not cough.

I’ve got to type out the D&D from last week and start planning for the next session.... somehow....

I’ve done some Justin’s this morning..... but honestly I’m still really tired and am thinking about a nap.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.