Day 7, Part of 8 in meh...

  • March 30, 2020, 8:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had no plans to leave my home yesterday. My son and his film friends were getting together to film at the park. I was upset by this decision, but he’s an adult.

Took him and picked him up.

That was my only trip. Well. Me and the boy walked to the store when we got back. But that was it. I made dinner. Toyed around with going live on either Facebook or Instagram, but some other heavy hitters were already doing it. Saturday, a friend was cooking and went live. Those things inspire me, but I don’t do anything interesting. Lol

The day was kind of uneventful. I swept the upstairs landing and down the stairs. I then Swiffer mopped the hall wall and the baseboard. Then I went back to being lazy. Lol

Today, is homework day and back to usual now.

I made a comment about not having any alcohol at home. Him texted and asked about my “bar”. As if I don’t know he’s not up to something. I say Nope. “That’s not an answer, ma’am.” Told him and ended with but still, nope. He then “What the fuck is all the moping for???” I sent an emoji with a sad face. I could have said a proper way to ask the question is, or something else, but I’m now in a mood. That was uncalled for, a bit harsh, and highly unnecessary. This on the heels of him “teaching” me something, to which, after he was done, said, “You may not have wanted to know all of that.” I had a point to make that became irrelevant and never got to say. Which I let him know. At the end of the day we were cool.

Until now. I’m not talking to him today. Tomorrow is up in the air.

And now the wee one just woke up and is being a pain already. ::insert eye roll here::

Take care and be safe.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.