Coronapocalypse in Current Events

  • March 28, 2020, 12:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally heard from Hetal. She’s been stuck in India. She went to visit her husband and then the Coronapocalypse happened and now she’s stuck there. She’s in good health. Her mental state is not so good but that’s absolutely normal for her. She says that her country only has 900 confirmed cases of COVID-19 and that scientists suspect that the warm weather might be the reason India and Australia have lower numbers. If this virus starts hitting communities over there it will be next to impossible to manage. So many people are below the poverty line and have been wandering the streets looking for work and money. The police can’t exactly start making mass arrests. I updated her on how things in Canada are going, she was disturbed but what can you do? She’s in awe over there at how much the temples there have been donating to help the people over there in India. That’s just beautiful. I’m just so relieved to finally hear from her. Come through Saskatchewan with that vaccine please! They skipped animal testing to rush the vaccine. That’s been like my beacon of hope.

In other news, gay blogs are posting things like guys who make isolation look sexy and dating apps be like find your quarantine crush lol. Man, that’s funny. I did manage to bring myself to a store for a few things yesterday and it was so intense. I hate being that bitch who goes when he knows that it will be busy and then gets salty about it but I was 100% dat bitch. I got there before security stopped letting people in at least. The checkouts got busy and one woman abandoned her cart full of groceries to get to safety lol. Now facilities are only allowed to let ten customers in at a time. Hetal says that it is the same thing in India, her husband waits over an hour to get into a grocery store. I’m aiming to do my big shop on Monday morning. Everybody’s anxiety was making me want to throw up. It was like I was overdosing. But air pollution is down, fish and whales are returning to their seas and stuff and things like that. Silver lining? Blah, I dunno. I like the idea of this being a wakeup call, maybe it will induce enlightenment for everybody? We have time to stop understanding and start innerstanding. Yes, I broke English there lol. I’m too gay to make sense today.

My lungs are starting to feel normal again. I don’t know what this cold situation was but it was over pretty quick. I’m going to go for a run and try to do more burpees. I’m trying to build up to 100 a day and I only did 80 yesterday. Now that I’m doing these Crossfit burpees correctly I’m not getting so wrecked. I’ve been watching a few transformation videos and they inspired me to try harder. Working out I mean. Crossfit and callisthenics are what I’m interested in. I like the discipline of it all. I’m trying not to make it about aesthetics because that is some dangerous thinking for me. Building self-esteem around looks was a big mistake. Huge. Biggly. Oh! Speaking of Australia I have a new anthem. 5 Seconds of Summer released a song a few weeks ago called Old Me and omg… it just speaks to my soul. I had to fuck it up to get to know me. Luke Hemmings’s autotune high notes make me cringe sometimes BUT I can take it. I’m going to blame it on the scar tissue that I have on my eardrums that make me sensitive to high pitches. Sorry Katy Perry lol. I just love their sound it makes me feel young.

I’ve been seeing synchronicities again and I’m starting to feel… spiritual? How do I make this make sense? I can’t! iQuit. I feel divinely guided sometimes. Whole and holy? Like I can see everything for what it isn’t. I can’t explain it. Anybody who had a spiritual awakening might understand. Anyways, I’m off to go for a run now. Ta!


Mr. Mofo March 28, 2020

Maybe India and Australia has a certain strain of Corona19 which can't handle the heat....here in Murica they have Cases down in Florida though.

So it soujnds like you are from Canada, do they still have Swiss Chalet restaurants there???

Take care.

TL Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 28, 2020

I don't think we have those here no

Mr. Mofo TL ⋅ March 28, 2020

That's a shame I remember them being EVERYWHERE on my one trip to Toronto....which I remember being like Newe York City only everyone was polite.

TL Mr. Mofo ⋅ March 28, 2020

Omg! Lol i did not find Toronto folk polite at all haha

Swanny March 29, 2020

Did you see that video where a guy did 3000 cross fit burpies in 30 days? That looked intense.

TL Swanny ⋅ March 29, 2020

I think we saw the same video. I was jealous of his dog at the beginning lol

TL Swanny ⋅ March 29, 2020

If that sounded creepy it is because it is. I'm going to own it lol

Swanny TL ⋅ March 30, 2020

hahaha

KissOfLife! April 01, 2020

Yeah it's still bloody hot here. I'm a bit worried for Winter coming up because they say we haven't hit our peak yet :/
Omg Luke is soooo talented. Pretty sure he's the only one who knows how to song-write and makes the entire band. I would def have his babies. Maybe Ashton's too if he asked nicely.
"We have time to stop understanding and start innerstanding." - thanks for the TomTalk!

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ April 02, 2020

I want to sit on Luke's face. There I said it! I'm manifesting

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.