Day 5 and part 6 in meh...

  • March 28, 2020, 8:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, I had my little grandbaby with us. It was good to see him even though he is a mess. I don’t fault him though. Bubby Sr was a mess until he started to spend ample time with me again. There was a break between when I moved and when I saw him again and developed what we now have as grandson and grandmother. Me and Bubby Jr didn’t have the same thing. We spent time and I watched them, but the more formative years were with his mother and her influence. So we are cool, but he is something else.

The day came and went. My daughter came to pick him up and was standing over my shoulder as I was washing my hands in the sink. I started flicking water at her saying back up 6 feet. Cornonavirus. Not to mention that I limit my outside movements and she shows up with $5 asking me to get Jr some pull ups or diapers. He is almost 3. He needs to be potty trained by now. I tried, but he is so full of it. Lol

They left, she took him to his other grandmother, and that was that. Watched my Friday night wrestling, forgot about IG live karaoke ai was supposed to do with RJ since she challenged me on Twitter. Lol

It’s also humid. The air is thick and gross. No wind blowing and dirty clothes and humidity don’t mesh well. My bare surfaces are clammy and disgusting and I’m not feeling this shiz at all.
I will do a lot of cleaning today since ai was running after toddler terror yesterday. Lol

Today is the day I need to make store runs. I don’t want to but I refuse delivery services. Need more milk, sugar, vegetables, cereal, things for lunch and dinner. Cheese. Vital wheat gluten. Yeah. Been playing around using it to make fake meat. My “beef” would have been great, but I messed up somewhere. The stuff started falling apart. In the broth when I made “meatballs”. Trying not to over soy my body while trying to get healthy. Anyway, I got stops to make plus I have to get gas in my car. I’ve not driven 5 miles since I last Saturday. I may get the boys out with me I will see.

Other than that, I’ve got nothing going on. During this time of Lent, I am to fast and pray. I’ve done much of neither. It’s bad. That’s probably why I’m low key afraid that if I step outside, I’m gonna get COVID-19. I’m convinced some crackhead. Is licking my door handles when I’m in the house. Missouri’s rates are rising. Looks like close to 100 infected persons per day. I think in my city/county area it’s rising as well. People talk about St. Louis being small. We have very small degrees of separation. It’s scary. I can be connected to a lot of people in many ways and it’s better to not take the risk.

It’s almost 8. Let me start moving to start gathering the things I need.

Take care and be safe everyone.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.