Day 9 in Second 1st

  • March 28, 2020, 8:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I did say that Rocky almost went to the ER with shortness of breath right? .... I called the DR yesterday who gave me a number to an assessment line. I was informed that he could not get a test unless a Dr. put it in his report.... so I woke him up about 10 and had him cal the DR. again. They called him back around noon. .... The lady on the other end after hearing his complaints convinced him to go to the ER.... so he took a shower.... packed some things and ate a soup for lunch.

I had to drop him off and wait in the parking lot for him to get checked in. It only took 10 mins before he was isolated and gowned.... and only about another 10 till he saw his first doctor. The doctor explained the test and that he wouldn’t likely receive results for 8 days. .... I came home. ROcky will call/text if/when they release him.

I’m not so awesome myself but I’ve had not trouble breathing.... and honestly only cough if I talk pretty much.... so I’m doing steam tents.... and napping a bunch.... and drinking lots of hot tea.

It’s only been maybe an hour since he got out of the car and he just texted that he’s back from a chest x-ray. So that’s cool


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.