Status report in Second 1st

  • March 26, 2020, 6:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s just after 6.... I’ve been awake since 2.... not the normal I woke up on my own but.... Rocky didn’t go to bed instead he’s been pacing the floor for hours.... he’s having trouble breathing. I convinced him to go to ER but we get there and he doesn’t want to go in because he’d have to go in alone as they are not admitting any visitors. So he’s refused.... drove back home and I am waiting for our regular Dr.s office to open to call and ask what to do next..... Rocky has managed to lay down but I couldn’t tell you if he’s asleep or not.

When I went to bed last night he seemed fine. I was not feeling all too great so I took my temp (100.0) some night time cold/flu medicine and went to bed 7:30.... I asked Rocky to take my temp again and give me more meds before he went to sleep....

Around 9:30 he came in for those things.... way to early to be useful.... but I didn’t have a fever.... of course on… I was on med.... smh

Then at 2 he came in saying his chest hurt and he was cold… it took nearly an hour 1/2 to get him to put some cloths on and go to the hospital. When we got there it seemed that there were no kind of precautions being made at ER.... so we sat in the car trying to call them. The lady there (after 2 other calls to hotlines of sorts) said that he would have to make that call on his own .... that once inside they would assess if he needed a mask or whatever.

Rocky decided against it and to come home.... DR. opens in an hour and 45 mins......

I can barely keep my eyes open as I was sleeping with meds..... I’m so tired.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.