while I was "offline" in Second 1st

  • March 22, 2020, 5:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At some point yesterday Destiny messaged me about how she’s thinking of getting a bunch of 20 cm X 20 cm diamond paintings, doing them, framing and getting a booth at a craft show. Taking a couple customs and business cards. She had put a few in her cart on aliexpress and asked me to take a look. I have no idea why but I thought she had asked me to pay for them.... I picked a few from her cart and texted about clarification..... glad I did… she just wanted me to add to what I think people would buy. Seriously, what made me think that?.... no idea.... I picked a few things....including some really cute key chains and bookmarks.... I told her if she didn’t want to do the little things I’d totally get them and see if she’ll sell them on consignment.

Apparently, she has another friend she discussed this with because I woke to a text saying “if you haven’t grounded yourself from the internet again today, I have a friend who gave me some more ideas and need some help on some research”...... she needs help because she’s never owned a computer in her life and not every page on the internet is easy to read on your phone.... otherwise she’d just do it herself..... but I’ll help… she’ll call later.

Rocky called and let me know he was coming home early. He will not be going in for the rest of the month BUT.... he actually was not feeling well :(. He actually went to bed when I did because of it (7:pm!) and at first he was moany .... um he couldn’t get comfortable and was just generally complaining about it. he kept saying he was freezing.... under his 5 blankets but I asked if he wanted me to turn the heat up/turn the fan off and neither of those were options for him. Should probably treat him as if he caught the COVID.... lots of rest (which he always does when he’s off anyway) plenty of liquids (when hes awake I guess), and follow him around with clorox wipes..... sigh Let’s hope it’s just a cold.... or psychosomatic.

i did manage to stay off the internet most of the day yesterday.... and yes I kinda intend on doing it again today. After the sun comes up sometime I’d like to bleach a small portion of my hair and in a few days dye the pink again.... I grabbed some “berry blast” this time.... it’s more purple but not a dark purple....

Of the 4 games I bought (all under $5) I only like one of them.... but I’d like to play it some more today..... and.... Rocky keeps making a big deal about the diamond painting not getting done.... whatever it’s not his thing.... it’s mine.... I could make a big deal about a ton of house projects he said he’d do but I don’t.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.