social distancing (though I'm not social) in Second 1st

  • March 21, 2020, 7:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hope I manage to not be around today. I’m going to do my best to not just sit here and read about how people are dealing. I feel like Rocky and I aren’t on the same page yet and I’m getting to far ahead of him in some sort of psychological phases of copping. I’m 98% ready to self isolate. I say 98% because I am a tad worried we don’t have enough food but I also feel like I’ve already spent too much on getting some. I have at least 14 days worth but for sure not enough snack stuff....

I was unable to stay up to hear about Rocky’s ALL HANDS meeting. He did tell me yesterday that he really wanted to be there because it’s one of those where the big head will be there and they will record it and everyone else will just watch it on video. He wants to be sure to ask some pretty clarifying questions. The guy should be in “sometime this weekend”.... :(..... Rocky did say that he plans on not feeling so well next weekend either way.... the whole weekend.... so hopefully as of Monday will will be starting our isolation together for at least 11 days.... I’m starting mine today.... away from the internet.... making lists of things to occupy my time .... maybe a nap.... probably even avoiding meets: “Due to social distancing I’m not meeting anyone till April 5th” or something.... surely people will either just understand or I’ll be entertained with trolling them.... either way sounds good, like entertainment.

I charged up my 3DS and started looking around the Nintendo e shop..... apparently I had 15 bucks there.... so I bought a couple cheap RPG games I’ll play over the next bit. I want to spend some time with at least 1 today. I’d like to .... seriously .... reset that Diamond painting and work on it some. Rocky said I need to order a few more.... so maybe I’ll do that today.... however that’s computer time and I know I’ll be extremely tempted to then read all the COVID (or seemingly related) titles here and browse FB, read articles, check on counts for county/state and whatnot.

By some small mistake I missed the 5am drops..... so I stopped caring already. I’m taking today off. 7:03, Rocky just got up.... so I’ll talk to him for a bit as he gets ready for work.... then I’ll set up some music (like I intended to yesterday) and leave the internet for a fair bit of the day (maybe all of it).....

If Rocky has his meeting and calls me with updates I’ll likely get on here and post something. I also intend on messaging the moms today and letting them know our status as far as what I know with works and our prep. .... I don’t really want to call either of them as it will put me on the phone for hours.... and I want to play video games lol


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.