The virus disturbed our game.... twice.... *smh* in Second 1st

  • March 19, 2020, 8:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yesterday, Rocky and I went to the little Thai market and decided to eat there. They have 2 TV’s on but you really can’t hear the one they had running when the President came on. I had to watch it a bit later..... they are enacting the Defense Production Act. I honestly knew what that meant before I looked it up but generally it means that they can now tell a factory/business that it needs to produce a certain item in ..... in this case they want more medical equipment. We need it and fast.....

While I was eating I saw a supervisor from a department on my shift. I see him all the time and don’t know his name..... but I asked him if they have even talked about anything at work as far as how they (Envision) are going to deal with it and he said. “nothing, just talk”..... I pointed and discussed the Act that was only moments before enacted and he started texting and looking at his phone.

So.... we ordered Pizza last night because I hadn’t even thought about what to fix. It was a tad annoying asking them 18 times what they would like because Ï’m not picky is not an answer”I had to explain that if he didn’t tell me something specific we were just going to get what we get and he’s have to eat it. (Garlic parm sauce, hand tossed, chicken, spinach, feta, and pinapple) so they got a half/pepperoni, half/bacon.... never thought they were so plain in 1,000,000 years.... but whatever.....

They showed like 2 mins before the pizza guy so that worked out and we ate before we started. William got a text while we ate.... from Ryan at work.... saying that Nissan was shutting down for 2 weeks. So what we know is that Envision will follow suit. What we don’t know is when … so we move on with life and get started on the game.

William gets a phone call some time around the beginning of the battle with the “boss” of this cave they have been delving through. It’s Billy, from work, asking if they are going to go do a thing the next 2 weekends.... I don’t know where he got the info already but he said we are closed too. Starting the 23-April 6.... and about pay? 80% … yeah they are gonna pay us to stay home.... William said he was working today so I should at some point get more info from him..... but officially I should get info on Friday..... I”m still on vacation this week (last one) so I should get a call or Text from Jerry.... I’ll keep my eye out for it and make sure I get as many details as I can.

I checked my phone and discovered that Rocky’s mom had called. She is currently in Oklahoma with her brother.... she had planned on staying for 3 months. She’d left a voicemail but I didn’t listen to it. Rocky’s phone rang and he ignored it knowing it would be his mom. After awhile she texted me..... “Hey, I don’t know what is wrong? But I just heard Nissan about Nissan are you guys going to be alright please let me hear from you how about RJ’s job?” “Are either of you sick?” .... I responded because we had finished the game for the evening and they were taking time to level up. “Nothing is wrong, Wednesday’s we play Dungeons and Dragons and we are on a short break now. We haven’t gotten details yet but Rocky and I have a months worth of expenses put away so we are going to be okay. I’ll probably get details in the next few days.”“Neither of us are sick. Everything is fine, you should assume so unless we say anything. How is everyone out there?”Ökay here Jennifer (Rocky’s cousin) is on lockdown with one of her girls right now :( for the 14 days but so far so good :). Just wanted to hear from you guys I love ya’ll so much.”......

This behavior .... but these times.... right? So I said that I was glad she wasn’t alone and went on about my business......

Sold something last night so I want to get that out today.... not sure how that’s going to be handled if they shut everything down but I’ll try today.

I’ve moved all the freezer stuff. There was plenty of space to fill in the upright when I took out the alcohol Rocky stores in there..... I wanted to get out early and stop by the store before going to drop it off but that didn’t happen.... it’s already 8:14 so I’ll likely stay till after the 9am Justin’s. I’d like to go without Rocky because people look at me less funny when I’m alone.... also that should give me enough time to clean this freezer before we go anywhere. Maybe when Rocky gets up (and the freezer is plugged back in) I can convince him to check out a few places for frozen stuffs and meats....

I read a Phase by Phase twitter thing from a guy in Italy and I don’t want to be caught with absolutely nothing..... especially because I would have had more in the house had this happened 2 months ago when I want’s trying to empty the chest freezer..... but it will be done.... and though I’m not hoarding it will be time to stock up soon in a logical manner of course. I’ll discuss it with Rocky today and I’ll go out before he wakes up Friday .... may even be back before he leaves.... depending on my finds.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.