What they screwed up last night. (D&D) in Second 1st

  • March 19, 2020, 7:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

OMG! D&D stuff these people are so ..... I love these people… (aside from Nicole, I don’t love her yet, she doesn’t think on her own and I think that’s ..... disgusting, being as it’s a game of imagination)..... but these people are so dumb when they play..... GREEDY, they just want more stuff.... I mean AHHHHHHHHH .... seriously Okkar would have been able to help in battle and would have suggested that they attack the bracers above the mine to stop the greed grubs causing a cave in of nearly the whole place.... making it uninhabitable.... but I never thought they’d want to live there.... Nor did I think they would petrify Okkar.... smh Now I’ve got to look up how much hiring people.... time it will take.... because they are going to build their own city.... stupid… I thought we were going to adventure....

So back in Pearlmere, things happen when they aren’t around and the Mage decided to check in using scry on Yemmin. Davin had been feeding him at the time and Hal saw Davin and realized that Yemmin was still in Pearlmere. He had Davin arrested and Yemmin was actually executed publicly. The public was advised not to sell to the group without being paid and if there was a problem to send the group to speak with the queen..... who is very angry at them for the deception.

Also, before that a like 8yr old kid was taking jobs and acting them out in their backyard.... Davin would have told them about it..... but they have no intention of actually going back. They are going to “send word” to Davin .... who isn’t going to respond.... maybe Hal will.... Maybe Robin.... maybe no one… haven’t decided.... they won’t like it.... but it’s what is going on back in Pearlmere....

Also, during the battle with the “boss guy”, he had used his magic weapon to hit Nicole. Honestly, she had been doing the most damage so it was right to do so. She got all huffy like I shouldn’t be able to hit her.... I had said “Greedguts is going to hit William.... no wait… he’s going to hit Nicole”.... “NO! you said you were gonna hit William you can’t back track like that”..... I said Ïf ya’ll can sit here for 5 mins in the middle of combat discussing what you are going to do next and I don’t penalize the group in some way because of it..... Yes, yes, I can change my mind because the actions call for it. You aren’t hidden so he’s using his ranged weapons on a mage.”.... It was not a logic that could be debated so we moved on.

I wrote this out with a title be now I feel like it’s just turned into a “what they screwed up” rant and I do have actual things to talk about .....


Last updated March 19, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.