Rude Awakening in Current Events

  • March 18, 2020, 7:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was a little gagged this morning when I got to work and learned that Tracy and Stephanie had to abruptly catch flights home to the U.S last night. My country is closing our borders pretty tight and they had a small window of opportunity to return home. They were the ones in charge of helping us get our store ready for our grand opening. I didn’t get a chance to say goodbye so it was a little sad. My manager has to run this shit by herself now. I feel for her. We are still going to open the store so far. When I got home my sister was stressed out because she learned that Italy had 168 deaths from COVID-19 within the last 24 hours. This is starting to feel like a tsunami.

I need new brakes for my car. They’re really bad. Yeah, drama.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.