I Don't Know in meh...

  • March 18, 2020, 11:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I mentioned it was a no go for me working from home. That’s fine.

What else is going on? I rarely speak on it, but I’m horny. Why do they call it “horny”?

I’m in a weird position as far as this thing goes. So here’s my situation:

Grocery stores have modified their hours. The cheap store is open from 9a-5p. Both the expensive stores are open from 6a-10, with early hours for the elderly and sickly from 6a-7a. The other cheap store isn’t as cheap as the good cheap store. Another cheap store seems to have just said, “Fuck this shit. I’m going home.”

So, I still have to work. I’m the only one in my household who drives, has any kind of money, and is solely responsible for any and everything. I have to be at work at 8:30a. By the time I get off work, good cheap store is closed. Going anywhere else, I run into picked over shelves and remnants of stuff I need to live. That leaves Saturday or Sunday. This means, I’m running into crowds of people who are either being greedy or those who just realized this shit is serious and they are in a panic. I’m just trying to go to the store weekly or whenever I can to stave off panic in my own life. I don’t want to go back to InstaCart because I don’t have InstaCart money. I mean, I kind of do, but the fees alone are crazy. That’s why, when I got my car, I stopped using it and other apps.

Bubby Sr.’s school is one of the first to open in the city for kids to come pick up breakfast and lunch to take home during this time. I was going to do that today, but my son wasn’t awake when I was ready to leave. I was 10 minutes late to work and an additional 4 minutes down from clocking in. That was my fault though. I woke him up too late because I was debating on what I was going to do with him. By the time I got on the road for work, I had like 10 minutes to get there and it’s raining today so I knew that wasn’t gonna happen.

Well…I gotta go do nothing. I don’t want to consume myself with this and I’m kind of sleepy. I need to rewatch This Is Us because a friend called while I was watching it and I missed some key parts. I also have other stuff to watch and catch up on. Like I said, I’m sleepy, so I don’t know if I’ll make it through. lol

Please everyone, be safe.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Gilraent March 19, 2020

Sucks that we live so close, yet so far away. I wouldn't mind helping you out with crap like shopping.

You know I had to google where "horny" came from.... "The word horny "sexually excited, lecherous" derives from an interesting yet not surprising source. As early as the mid-18th century, an erection was known as a horn or the horn, simply because it looked a bit like one. James Joyce even used the term in his Ulysses. From there, any man having the horn was called horny, and this is first recorded in 1889. It was surely in use long before then, as the horn probably was. It often takes some time for lewd slang to make it into the written record."

So now there is more useless information floating in my head lol

Sister Gilraent ⋅ March 19, 2020

Hey. Useless information keeps you from being bored. lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.