I guess I'm obsessed and I don't even watch the news in Second 1st

  • March 18, 2020, 8:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, I went to get the oil change.... many more people there than usual. I decided that after I checked my car in I’d go see if they had a few things. Rocky and I had gone yesterday and we had a mental list of like 10 things.... and they had none of them… So we went to Food Lion and was able to get 1-2 of them.... but this morning.... I got some chicken, ground beef, some packets of Uncle Ben’s Mexican style beans (love these with some rice), flour (in case we need bread and can’t find any I can make some), and Distilled water (for Rocky’s CPAP). I’m excited about it because honestly all I did was get out earlier. There was no fighting for any of these items but they didn’t have any of these things when we were out yesterday. My earliness is gonna be a blessing .... at least this morning. … and of course I was the first one for service at in the TLE department :)

There was a kid.... I say kid but he mentioned more than once that he was about to have his 21st birthday. He’d slept in TLE last night he didn’t dwell on it but it was mentioned that he had nowhere to go right now. Waiting on an apartment.... we talked a lot about the virus.... I think .... I think I think/talk about it way too much.... being on vacation not a whole lot of anything is going on except this....

I’ve found that I’m refreshing Prosebox 2-3 times a day and reading entries off the front page that mention it. I like seeing how others are handling their situations. I hope it clarifies.... at least subconsciously how important? this is..... I don’t know.... I’m obsessed and I don’t want to be… it doesn’t serve a purpose.... it doesn’t help get anything DONE. The ending doesn’t change because I’m doing it.... it somehow feels like The Walking Dead.... like Binge watching the series or something.... only if the series were more like the comic.... where it’s just this rando and that rando and not actually learning about their lives .... it’s interesting a bit.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.