stuff in Second 1st

  • March 18, 2020, 4:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

UGH.... so.... I haven’t been at all motivated to do anything in a few days and today.... I have no clean socks :( so I have to do laundry before I’m even awake.... my own fault. I’m on it already.... Then we are trying to eat at home more.... partially cause of COVID-19 but also because we’ve been trying to clean this freezer out for forever now. The fast food places around here have gone to drive thru only. So there are actual dishes to do too....

I got some nail sticker things from wish. I’d chosen several different ones and they should start coming in now … the fist ones to show are black with white glittered dragonflies on them. So far they feel more like plastic and I hope they come off okay… I did not give them a top coat so they look kinda matte. I need to get away from Color Street somehow but I’m kinda addicted to how easy they are to put on and how long they last.... these were just as easy to put on .... Color Street is “buy 3, get one free” but 13.50 a set.... these were $1.00.... so I’ll take a more plastic feel and will compromise a fair bit of durability for the price.... I’ve ordered like I don’t know 10 ish sets..... so we will see how this goes. I’m hopeful … Rocky said Ïf you want anything holiday specific you’ll have to get it way early”.... I actually intend to have a pile of options if this stuff lasts at least through the 3 day work weekend because if I put new ones on every 3-4 days (x2 a week) and it was 4 sets in the same time as 1 set of Color Street it would still be a crap ton cheaper.... especially if I get them on sale on Wish.... 1 1/2 days so far and they haven’t chipped.....

Todd came by and mowed the lawn.... my dumb ass brought up Gimme a 5 and now he wants me to go get him Saturday.... I said sure automatically but I don’t want to spend the day with him. I’m afraid the offer to grab a hotel room.... or find a back road would be extremely tempting. No one would ever know.... I mean ya’ll would.... but Rocky .... just saying that seems tempting.... and I’m not that kinda person. So I’ll message him real early saying I’ve got a massive headache and have decided not to go or something.... it’s not like he can’t go without me.

i’ve got to go out this morning and get an oil change before Wal-Mart decides the Tire and lube is not a necessity and cuts those guys loose till this blows over.... Then we’ve got to get emission testing for my car.... I”ll send that info via internet and have them mail my new stickers. .... IF we can do that soon....

Other than those I’ll be at home cleaning .... and I need to see if William and Nicole are coming over and figure out what to fix.... Rocky said Worst case we order Pizza… that doesn’t sound like a bad idea, it’s been awhile .... and the last time we had it at home was with them and it was fast/ready Little Ceasers..... NOT my fave for sure.... I’m not a Pizza snob.... I will chow on some CiCi’s but if I’m going to get pizza at home I’d prefer to pick toppings and get something good.... instead of the pepperoni or cheese that’s been there for an hour .... cause it’s cheap.... not talking bad about anyone here.... just that I like my pizza with whatever I want on it.... that’s kinda the point of pizza.

Went to Gamestop because Rocky is preparing himself for isolation so he bought 5 video games and he forced me into getting one somehow.... well he paid for it so it’s his video game for my DS..... They said but 2 under 10 get 2 under 10 free.... So I told him if you can’t find 4 you want I”ll get a DS game. he told me to pick one out and ended up finding another under 10 he wanted.... but them bought me the game I picked anyways. It’s a puzzle adventure thing and i already find it annoying and stupid.... “A is the first letter of the Alphabet. B appears after A. What’s the last letter in the alphabet?”.... honestly I got that one pretty fast.... cause it’s stupid.... then there was one in which you more matches to make a “dog crossing the road” look like it would after “being hit by a car” :(.... apparently didn’t have the legs facing correctly my answer had been right so the points I would earn decreased for no real reason. Whatever, I’ll still play it from time to time.... maybe later today if we don’t D&D.....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.