19 Corona V in meh...

  • March 17, 2020, 4:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s only 3pm. But this is good because that means my day is almost over.

We were going to stay open, but the powers that be said no. They toyed with the option of me working from home, but then said no. lol That was fine though. I stay in my office anyway. Not too many come in and now, with all this “social distancing”, they really aren’t coming in to talk to me.

My boss’s boss call me today to ask about the kind of calls we are getting. I lied like i was getting a huge amount. I will not use my vacation time. I plan on cashing that out and I mean it. LOL

Him texted me this morning to check on me and mine. He is chilling, but wifey and stepdaughter are panicking and tripping.

The only issues I have right now is that the store I always go to now closes at 5. The other store I thought would be cheap isn’t and the expensive store is just available as hell. That grinds my gears. Not on a panic quest for toilet tissue, but I need regular stuff and I haven’t been able to get a lot of regular stuff. I’ve been at the store like everyday this week. I need to stop and get some fake chicken patties so I can make chik’n Parmesan. The grandkid likes that. Which is great.

The other issue, my daughter (big surprise right?) has asked me to watch the little grandkid from 7p to 7a. So problem with that. Her new “job” is a nice distance from my house which is a nice distance from her dad’s house, then turn around and go back to the job. When she drops him off, I’m sure she’s going to drop him to my son. With the kids out of school, he will be dealing with Bubby Sr. then turn around and deal with Bubby Jr. too. My son barely has the patience for Bubby Sr. I don’t want to come home and find the kids strung up because my son couldn’t handle it. Problem 2 with this. I still have to go to work. She can’t conceivably get to me in morning traffic (because despite the apocalypse, there is still traffic) so that I can get out of the house to get to work on time. Then, that means, I leave them with my son. She may not ever come to get him on time because she likes to disappear or she wants to go to sleep somewhere like we told her to take this job at this hour. The one time I let Bubby Sr. visit her in the week, she couldn’t even get her ass up on time to take him to school. It would have been cool if she took them to do fun stuff. This mfr was sleep. Why do that to him? And you want to low key leave your other child on me?? No ma’am. I’m gonna charge you daycare prices and you’re going to owe ME $300 dollars. I ought to pay off Bubby Jr.’s fee and make her owe me $400. I want to believe that she will do right, but she just…doesn’t. It bothers me. I don’t want to do them like that, but I already have one kids I’m taking care of with no help at all.

Trying to figure out what to do.

Otherwise, that’s all I got on it.

Take care everyone.
Peace, Love, Blessings and Light.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.