End Times in Current Events

  • March 16, 2020, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So my mother has to work from home now. My niece’s daycare is closed. The grocery stores have various items and sections closed off and have employees acting as bouncers and handing those items out one at a time. My sister can’t find baby formula for her baby in stock anywhere. She is going to try again first thing in the morning. My nephew is transitioning to solids so it’s not going to be too bad. My country is encouraging self-isolation and social distancing and I’m a natural because I’ve been doing that for decades now… all jokes aside the borders are closing and shops are closing and cafes are closing and people are getting laid off everywhere. Employment Insurance made their wait time shorter in this crisis thank god. I won’t qualify but today it sunk in for all of us at work that we might not even get to open the store we’ve been slaving away for. This pandemic got pretty serious. I’m not scared of the virus but I’m scared of this end of times feeling. I’m cashing my check finally tomorrow and then I’m going to follow suit and hoard what groceries I can. The produce and bulk food sections seem to unbothered though. Blah. I’m not going to let myself get stressed. Stress weakens the immune system for starters.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.