Don't read this it's annoying (COVID-19) in Second 1st

  • March 15, 2020, 7:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went and got mom nice and early yesterday to hit the Give me a 5. I won’t do it again. I mean I think I’m gonna go twice next week honestly .... I didn’t find anything yesterday. It’s just that it adds and hour + to get mom and take her with me. Then I get super concerned with if she’s okay.... like babysitting my mom lol. Not that I think she can’t take care of herself.... but… example.... we were washing our hands after and they had bottled hand soap but it was some odd brand I’d never really seen so I picked up the bottle and read the ingredients. Then I had mom wash her hands with a different one because the one she had just washed with had olive oil in it. We caught it in time or there wasn’t hardly any in it be that would make moms hands swell :( from an allergic reaction..... We had been standing in line and someone lit up a cigarette… so I told mom we have to move… just before she started coughing because she’s allergic....

It was nice hanging out but it’s extra.... The last 2 Saturdays I’ve had to nap when I got home :( yesterday I slept for 2 hours and couldn’t get back more UMPF than just enough to play video games and eat when I was hungry.... I didn’t work.... so now I’m only 2.88 ahead… I guess that’s my first day off lol.....

I was upset by the time we parted yesterday because even though I tried to quell my mothers fears she is “high risk” when it comes to COVID-19 and she’s been preparing .....and has nearly 2 months worth of food in freezer/chest freezer/cupboards.... this doesn’t qualify her as freaking out alone. She thinks we are about to seriously fall into a dark ages type period. People are going to kill each other over food and that sort of thing. smh IF people didn’t have anxiety before.... or thought it was fake.... at this point many of them can just do a mirror check. This is what it looks like.... rearranging chairs on the Titanic. It upsets me because It’s my mom.... like… I know she can think better than this.... is it David? or just the panic seeping into her older age.... cause she’s 63 and though she’s pretty healthy she falls in the age bracket.... so… AHHHHHHHH..... I mean … she said yesterday was one of the last times she’s going out and has decided as soon as a case shows in her county she’ll be staying home....

Honestly, I”m glad they can do that. School’s still on until a case shows up in the county and mom doesn’t work and Davis is retired.... so staying home isn’t really a problem.

Rocky heard rumor at his work about Nissan shutting down. I messaged Krystal who said not as of clock out time in Friday morning.... She’ll keep me informed if anything happens because Envision will just follow their lead.

I got more random comments on the “sheeple” entry than expected. I had 2 private.... one said West Virginia is still COVID-19 free.....give it time.... won’t be. Another said “most people will get it. Only a few will die”..... so lets say that’s true… and treated as if they have a bad cold (rest, liquids, stay home) than many won’t even know they had it when it’s over. “not like the common flu” Right as in it’s a viral respiratory infection and the other is a .... viral respiratory infection that is HIGHLY CONTAGIOUS..... right not alike, got it. I was informed that people aren’t being tested if they don’t fit criteria but I think our criteria must be more relaxed than in the state in which that person lives because the TN department of Health has done 144 tests this does not include any done by private labs. There are 18 positives from private labs so obviously they are doing them. We total 32 cases as of yesterday when the TNDOH updated last. At last update there are 1,629 cases recorded.

Apparently I feel like crunching numbers cause I looked up a bunch just now. There are 327.2 million people in the US population.... honestly it’s going to have to be something like 50 million cases for me to become a sheeple. The state with the highest population is CA with 39,512,223 as of last census, they have 244 cases.... that’s less than .06 percent. TN is at .04......
I have a disease that only .2 percent have.... and I had never heard of it before I got it..... looking at the numbers I’m not worried at all.

Someone said healthcare workers with symptoms aren’t being tested.... oh the joys of America.... work work work i don’t care if you are sick.... oh we are telling the world to stay home but we need you so you have to work. This is how it will spread.

I’ve had enough of this today.... and it’s not even 7:30am.... I just… needed to get that out… here in a few moments Rocky will be getting up to go to work and I have to tell him my mom is a sheeple..... and he should check on his.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.