normal stuff in Second 1st

  • March 11, 2020, 7:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The sun did not way him yesterday but he did get up about 10:30. We were actually able to go pick up my car so we did that and then got groceries. When we got from getting the car (and before groceries) I finished the dinning room area. When we got back from groceries we started working on the living room. We have been able to clear a good 2 shelves of stuff for Rocky to put his DVD series on. I started getting a headache so I went to lay down and leave him to it at 7.... I woke this morning to nothing new being done.... he had a couple very clear ideas of what to do next when I went to bed...... smh

I need to go by the bank today and move some money. I sent all the money from the apps to my account so that we could wrap up where we stand (on pallets) turns out $500 buck in my account belong to the business. So that puts us way ahead.... except we’ve done some things in cash out of the pallet buying money… and it’s down to $500 so… and I didn’t take the last pallet out.... so $500-$200 left on auction pallets=$300-$550 for the pallet I asked for to work on during vacation=-250.... but there is $1000 in the buying fund now so as I make that $250 it can go straight to a bill or whatever.

Today is D&D day so I”m gonna fix Chicken Teriyaki in the crock pot, then get to moving things in the living room that he could have done last night. maintaining the norm but leaving out the listings until I can finish the living room at least. We have 2 boxes to take to McKay’s I’m hopeful to go tomorrow. Rocky says “we have to see if they are still open”“If they weren’t damaged in the tornado”.... as if that won’t take just a few moments of his time to check. In the mean time the books still need to be sorted and put in the car to take.... so....

On with my day. Hope ya’ll are having a good one.


Down the rabbit hole... March 11, 2020

McKays is fine... didn't do anything that far west.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ March 12, 2020

I didn't think it did, I wasn't really worried. Rocky called them yesterday though and got an answering machine so he assumed they were fine.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.