Probably whining. in Snowspangled

  • March 9, 2020, 4:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So. Do you remember last week’s drama? I’m not gonna forget it anytime soon, for sure. The short form is that the damn bitch child of the roommate that doesn’t speak to me has told a CPS worker that she can’t wash her hair because there’s “stuff in my shower.” It is not true, and also, I suspect the trouble is that her mother paid to have her hair dyed blue, and she doesn’t want the dye to run out. So of course, blame the person who lets you live in her home, feeds you, and can’t get your mother to sit still long enough to discuss what a rampant beast you are. Yes. Of course.

Finished a baby blanket for Lu’s teacher. It looks like a giant orange tea towel. I’m trying to tell myself this is okay. (Why orange? Person’s favorite color.) Considering throwing in a ten-stitch. I haven’t had a baby around to knit for in ages, because I don’t have any more and I don’t know anyone with one. I like babies, though.

Anyway, resultant cps visit has been extended because…everyone has strep. Who’d have thunk it.

School has been canceled due to coronavirus. Or rather, mine is digital now, which means I am trapped here at home, because campus was my sane place.

The kids’ school will likely follow suit post haste. They love to give the kids days off.

Which my little bastards are getting anyway, thanks to the fucking strep. It’s like an eternal hellish spring cleaning weekend I cannot escape.

I’m going to go cry now.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.