Stuff in meh...

  • March 9, 2020, 12:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

1) My mother is much better. She doesn’t seem to think so, but I know the difference in her movements. She’s better.

2) My “baby” will be 22 tomorrow.
He has had a cheesecake for his birthday every year. I’ve either made them myself or, of course, store bought. Last year, I kind of jacked it up. I was trying to work with non room temp cream cheese and it made the cake texture lumpy. When I went to the store to get ingredients, I had the most astounding idea. I didn’t see graham crackers, but I did see vanilla wafers. I grabbed those instead. Then I said OMLanta! Why not combine two of his favorite desserts??? So I made a banana pudding cheesecake after church yesterday. I told him about it and he was so excited. I don’t even like bananas so he’s gonna be in heaven. LMAO

I made the pudding from the Jell-O packet because I didn’t have the time to do make that from scratch. Saturday, I made wafter crumbs for the crust and put sugar in it. After I finally got home from church, I got to work. I put in some of the banana pudding into the cream cheese so it will all be uniform in taste. I should have cut up some banana to put IN the actual cake. Instead, me and the grandbaby woke up early this morning; he cut the bananas because he wanted to help. I layered bananas, pudding, then the wafers. It is so pretty. LOL

I had left over stuff, so I made banana pudding like everyone thinks of it. Grandbaby was so happy to help. LOL He even bought his uncle a card for his birthday. So sweet.

Other than that, nothing much happening here. And that is wonderful for the moment.

Be blessed always folks.
Love, Peace & Light.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.