today's stuff in Second 1st

  • March 4, 2020, 12:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I did not go back to bed earlier.... the storm had me messed up most of the day and when the physical issues calmed the emotional looming happened. People from afar checking in on me. Checking in with people who live a lot closer to the destruction in Nashville.

Rocky woke up wanting to go up and check it out but i strongly said no. Within about 15 mins it came on the radio in the car that the mayor has advised everyone to stay home to allow emergency crews to get through and get done. When I first saw it this morning there were 9 dead and 50,000 without power. Now there are 25 and Shelters all over Nashville.

Mom texted about 5 mins after I though I should shoot her a text. This is a typical thing for us and I should have expected it but still found it funny. She was just checking in to make sure we were okay. I asked her if she would be offended if I listed a dehydrator she had given us almost 2 years ago after I do the spring cleaning I’m starting any second now. She said that she’d been thinking about getting one for herself. I told her I planned on going to Columbia Saturday morning and then I invited her to come with. So I’m gonna pick mom up about 8 and we are gonna hit Give Me a $5 together. In the end she will have a dehydrator and probably a few other things I get together before then.

I waited till Rocky got up to run out and do anything. Basically I wanted him to package the packages to take… one was awkward and I just didn’t want to do it. lol We picked up the part I bought yesterday and a few other things for my car (the coolant to fill the A/C, new wipers). I have now spent like $500 in 2 days on my car and I know I’ve got to do another 10 here soon and wash the dang thing/vacuum (and deal with that kids book).

We ate lunch and started hitting tattoo shops. There are like a dozen in the are on the main road alone (okay 9 but whatever). Took 3 to find one that could help me. I ended up making an appointment for Thursday.

We ended up at Lowe’s at some point because the birds started making a nest on the porch again. This actually just ticks me off if I think about it too hard. There are 2 spaces between the pillars and the awning on the porch. This is year 4 in this house, every year he’s been like angry over the birds. I thought it was a structural damage thing he was concerned about but NOPE. I was hopeful that I could use whatever reason he had behind getting it done to move other projects forward somehow. NOPE. He’s so fired up to get it done because when they have babies the babies are so loud he can hardly make out sounds on his video games....... he’s fixing the issue only because it disrupts his games. NO LIE...... sigh

That being said I got 0 cleaning done today..... I’ve almost finished the $50 box and should be able to move on by Thursday. I’ve also gotten to the B’s on my external hard drive music extravaganza.... worked out twice… and … well nothing else really.... Honestly, I’d be more productive if I could sleep.... sounds backwards huh. I’d also be more productive if I didn’t have a husband.... was 5pm today before I made $10 on MTurk because we’d come home and leave again moments before drop time.... cause whatever just couldn’t wait 20 mins :(.....

Lastly we discussed our current money situation with the debt payment.... His Income based repayment was approved but he owes like 45-50 a month.... which is doable. I asked if he wanted to go talk to someone about refinancing the house for a 15yr and wrapping everything into it. It was a drawn out conversation that basically came out in a NO, he wants to do his they way I did mine. So.... now I was all thinking we had like 2 things till we had only the house… now we have 7.... I sat down to write it out and realized that the loan for the Incoming pipes is currently 30 bucks higher than it was when I checked last and we’ve been making minimum payments.... so we talked out that and decided that even though it was one of the higher portions it was next because the interest rate is a fair bit higher. He thinks they will be asking for more next year when he files and he wants to pay off what we can before then .... then we will try to refinance them in a loan on it’s own.... as long as it’s less than what they want.... whatever, that’s the same thing we were gonna do this time.... but it’s doable so I’ll just move things around and we will get back to it .... after I get my tattoo....

I think that’s it.... Please pray (or send good vibes) to those effected by the tornado.... it wasn’t a good neighborhood as it was....


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.