I got stuff to do in Second 1st

  • March 2, 2020, 1:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m working on a few lists this morning… #1 the usual what I need to do today list.... #2 projects that need to get done (like hanging the hose holder thing on the side of the house where it’s useful and not just sitting on the deck where it doesn’t even have the hose on it and has been for 2 months or so). .... #3 loose ends and projects that I (specifically ME) need to accomplish for myself in order to have a better life/outlook on life before I go back to work.

I am off for the next 25 days! I don’t go back till Friday the 27th. It shouldn’t have happened but it did and there is no way to take it back now :). I’ve been there long enough that each year I’m given 96 hour of vacation time. I was out of work for so long.... then the battery plant was bought while I was off and they gave me my full vacation. They should have taken it in the first few weeks I was out (on long term disability) but they did not. I came back in October with 96 hours to use that I haven’t .... hours renew at the beginning of the fiscal year (April 1) … So plans were made and something happened and fell through and now I’m off for 25 days with no real plans to go anywhere or do anything for most of it.

SO.... I need to deep clean the whole house… on today’s list is the kitchen.... like I need to take everything out and .... know what… kitchen should not be first now that I think about it. WHY? well … we had a gnat problem not too long ago and though we got it under control I’d like to bomb… so the kitchen should be after that.... so I don’t have to do it twice. … I guess I’ll start in here (dining room) and at least it will be in order for listing and D&D…

I’d like to listen to my external hard drive… and verify any newer CD’s I’ve picked up. I’m sure I haven’t ripped stuff in forever and bought a few CD’s here and there… no mass buys or anything but I should do that.... listening is the fun part of that project and with 25 days.... maybe I’ll get most of it in.... should take a few and get that started after this entry....

I need to list everything we just bought… 5 items a day or so… more if I have time… less if I feel like shit or have more to do…

With Destiny visiting near the end of the month the bedding (all of it) NEEDS to be washed… normally (about once a month) this is part of laundry … but I haven’t washed the blankets in the guestroom since Sammy left and I have napped in there and used the bed as a table for large box items… I wouldn’t want to sleep in it now… This will need to happen on a day Rocky’s at work … because he sleeps so damn late....

200 (at least) on MTurk… 10 a day with a few days off....

Finish book.... Rocky and I are Reading the same book.... I WILL NEVER DO THIS AGAIN… EVER.... he’s a fast reader but apparently doesn’t find the birth and growth of dragons interesting. I can’t stand that there is a bookmark in it that is not mine… so sometime over vacation I will just grit my teeth and finish it so I can move on....

Finish Diamond painting- the one I stopped and set aside so that I could do Alex’s .... and I need to really if Alex’s mom is going to want one....

Start projects list is actually on my list of personal NEEDS lol cause lists make me feel more in control....

Today.... MTurk 10, list 5 items, laundry, dishes,

Did I tell you? I add mundane stuff to lists and cross it off to feel more accomplished… today I’ve done nothing.... well… I showered, had a coffee, played games on my phone, brushed my hair, I will add those things to my list and cross them off then add things like get dressed, put on socks and shoes.... whatever lol

I want to check out Joann’s fabrics today.... it’s a crafty store and someone on the diamond painting FB page took a picture of diamond painting stuff there..... if it’s true then it won’t be long before I don’t have to wait for a kit from China. I’ll be able to buy a program to make my own cross stitch pattern and do it like that. Buying each color as needed.

Biggest thing I want to do today is go to the tattoo shop and talk to someone about pricing and hopefully just get my tattoo.... and my nose re pierced.

I guess also if I have time in the day I’ll do.... a bookshelf in the living room..... this will have to include putting all the DVD’s into a folder and the cases in a box to go into the attic… so I’ll have to work on this after Rocky get’s up. I’ve been asking him to work on it so I’m not going to particularly care if they are in an order he approves of. I bought him a 200 holder like 6 months ago....

Ah vacation you look so bright.....

time to put on socks and shoes and get started on something (already $3.64 into MTurk daily goal but I’m not counting that cause it’s not DONE)

OH almost forgot.... Rocky’s Income Based Repayment went through and now he’s required to pay like 50 a month. Not bad at all but we are still considering refinancing the house to include the student loans (and the final pipes) and trying for a 15 year instead. This would up the house not but we’d have no other bills aside from regular house bills. We will talk to someone about it sometime this month I hope. OK now I do stuff.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.