It's Time to Create and Shape in Poetry

  • March 1, 2020, 12:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

And now
The stage is set
The Sun and Moon
Divide the sky
Between day and night
As fate deems
This to be the life
Separated by three
As the fourth is unseen
For it will all add to 17

I can hear the wind
Gently glide through the forest
That has become my life
I’ve lived through
The season of Spring
For it gave me life
A rebirth of a new dream
But before that happened
I had to crawl through
The death of everything
As the winter
Stole life with a kiss
The amnesia made you bliss

I’m just another seed
That grew into a beautiful tree
My youth caused a passionate fire
To burn all the leaves
Losing myself
In the flames of death
And I don’t know
How I survived that hour
That point where I escaped
Before the soil devoured

I can hear all the cries
When I sleep at night
I know your fears
And the pain that you carry
For all those years
I am here
To lend a hand
And show you the way
An exit, not an escape
To create and shape
Fighting back with the power
Of your mind
The one they stole
When the world went
Goodbye
The last time


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.