It's Saturday in meh...

  • Feb. 29, 2020, 1 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am motivated to do absolutely nothing while, at the same time, knowing there is everything to do.

Currently, I’m cuddling in the couch with my grandson. He’s watching a DVD and I’m just here. I cut up some apples and made a sugar, brown sugar with apples and cinnamon concoction and made oatmeal with it. It is very good. I, as much as I could straightened up the living room and grandson picked up buts and pieces from the bedroom. I need to do laundry. With a barely working washer and I have to line dry clothes in the basement, that’s not happening.

My mom is not well so I have to see about her. I’ve been increasingly aware that I’m starting to feel overwhelmed because my time is not my own. Class, church, grandson, work, dinner, breakfast, housecleaning. Don’t have time enough after work, nor on weekends to do much of anything that needs to be done because it’s off to the next thing. Anyone that knows me, knows I do not like to be busy. I want to read books, watch shows, be I nature and gain my energy from that. Grandson suggested that we go to the nature center for a walk. I would love that. I would live it better if I did it alone. Is that bad? It’s not bad, but I feel like that.

I just received word that a former coworker is coming back part time starting Monday. I will be so happy to see her and talk to her again. I need her help on some professional development issues I’m having. Like for real.

Other than that, not much going on.

Have a great day.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.