When You Are Trying To Do Better in meh...

  • Feb. 28, 2020, 1:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…that is of course when shit blows up repeatedly and rapidly.

Nothing is blown up. As of this moment.

1) The nursing facility thinks my mother has pneumonia. They apparently called my brother and he just called me a few minutes ago. He wants me to put eyes on her because they don’t really know what their job is nor how to conduct it. We are waiting for a medicaid bed to open up in a different facility so she can go there, but it is slow going. ::insert eye roll here::

2) My daughter is no longer a pending felon. She went to court this week and the charges were dropped due to failure to prosecute. They wanted to do it so badly at first, but then dragged their feet getting to it. That’s off her record and not in the system. I’m sure court records will show she had an issue, but at least when she can get a job she won’t have that to contend with. I just pray that she does not sabotage her life anymore. Then, after checking the cases under her name, she got tickets for no insurance, seat belt violation, and driving on a revoked license. Just…ugh. and I bet she waits until it’s crisis mode before she fixes that too.

3) The situation with Bubby Sr. is okay at the moment. He’s growing, getting older. It’s what children do.

4) My niece has an abusive baby daddy. She is in a shelter. Her kids are whiners and they are not very behaved. I think that is due to a lot of the foolishness they have been a witness to. At any rate, she is in a shelter and she sent the kids to be with him a few days. Every time he has them, he’s always telling her to come get them and she moves when he tells her to. Despite the fact that she is ADAMANT that she doesn’t fuck with him on that level, it’s apparent that she does. I would not waste my time arguing every single day with someone I’m not fuckin with. That’s real. I told her to stop talking to him. Get a restraining order on him and his dumb ass mother because she facilitates the bullshit he does. He’s supposed to be going to jail and is on house arrest, but that ain’t good enough. Not to mention she is pregnant by him AGAIN and this is what she gets from him. Bad kids and stress. This pregnancy is wrecking havoc on her nerves. She was already talking about going to a shelter, then her grandmother got a notice to vacate the place they were living so now she had no choice. She is soon to receive a housing voucher so that can be maintain able.

At any rate, she called me crying earlier and she asked me to pick up her kids. I’m tempted to call my sister and tell her to have the goon squad on deck because if he tries some bull shit with me, he won’t be going to jail, but to the morgue and that’s real talk. She will let me know. She was on her way to get the kids and she threw up and broke down and cried and she went to a hospital. She wants me to get them if she has to stay. Ok. I’ll do that. In the mean time, he’s texting or calling her, telling her he’s about to take the kids just somewhere so he can get them way from him. Then another message that says he’s going to flush the first babies ashes. Really??? I just sent her a message asking why he has those ashes any damn way?? He was so fuckin sure that baby wasn’t his. Why??? This type of shit. I just told her she is stronger than this role she is playing and she needs to let all that shit go. Like ASAP.

I’m effected. I’m fuckin effected. I’m mad about all this foolishness.
Don’t mind going to see about my mother.
I can’t see about her and my niece and nephew, if I’m needed.

But I’m needed, right? ::insert eye roll here::

Take care of yourselves.
if you can, take care of me too.
Since life won’t let me take care of me.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.