Now The Next Thing in meh...

  • Feb. 26, 2020, 1:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

After the shenanigans of yesterday, with it being Fat Tuesday, I wanted to indeed be fat. I was going to get chicken and pizza and salad and some wine because, even though I said I wasn’t drinking, these people are driving me to it. Well, this was the plan. But what really happened…

I had just, JUST JUUUUUUUSST put my damn jacket on and my baby brother called me. He ALWAYS calls me. He was fussing about something, “…at daddy house…” something something “can you come get me and take me home?” FUUUUUUUUUCK!! Because everyone was home and no one was answering phones. Fine. Just put the kabosh on my chill night. I run all day Sunday. At work on Monday, class Monday night. In between, I gotta make sure the grandboy eats and is taken care of. I look forward to downtime. I don’t like to be busy. AND I was going to try and go see my mother.

Anyway, I called my mom and was talking to her on my way to get him. He called me back to back. I didn’t answer because I’m on the phone with my mother. Then he sent a text. Then daddy called. I answered that. He asked where I was and told him practically around the corner. He is rightfully upset because Baby boy is fucking up. He doesn’t call and talk to anyone just to call and talk. It’s always I need and he doesn’t ask you. He proposes a suggestion that he wants you to do. “You want to get me a dollar hamburger from somewhere?” Excuse me?? You say that like I have money. And yes, I had money to buy chicken and pizza, etc., but now I have to use that money for gas. He never gives me anything for it and if he offers, it’s like you need it because you are out here bad. I’m not going to take your money.

So. He walks away from dad’s house because dad said he would call the police. I found where he was, hit the highway. I live south. Daddy lives south. Brother lives in the north suburbs. Okay. We hit the highway. when I get perhaps 5 or so miles from where I picked him up, he can’t find his phone. I called it, not in the car. He dropped his phone. I have to drive back through downtown, through the construction on 44 back to where I picked him up. Bitch stopped in the middle of the highway almost killed me and a couple other folks, it’s wet outside. Not a good look. I lay on my horn, able to miss her and other people. Anyway…Get back to the spot where he dropped the phone. He saw a white truck and said he sees it everywhere. He jumps out the car, sees his phone picks it up, gets back in the car and starts saying he sees that truck everyone. And the person driving that truck stepped on his phone and cracked the screen. This was after he was ranting that someone got his phone. No one had his phone. It was just lying on the street. I could have partially run over it when he dropped it. I told him to think logically. It cracked when you dropped it. that’s what happens to phones. He mumbles, says people think he’s crazy anyway. THIS FUCKING PROVES IT and my little brother needs mental help. There is no one following you around. If it was, you should have asked THAT muh’fukah to take you home. In my car smelling like dirty fish oil.

He was quiet for the remainder of the ride. I got off the highway, headed down another street. Pass by the place where his mother works (bar and grill place). I guess she likes her children for the moment because, as we passed the place up, he asked me to drop him off. No doubt using her to get something to eat. He don’t need a drink. Maybe that was an intervention from God. He asked me if I wanted to come in and say hello. Tell her I said hello.

I just wanted to go home.
Now I don’t want to be Fat on Fat Tuesday.
I went to the store, got plant based ground “meat”, small salad from the bar (I thought it was gonna be closed), kosher pickle slices, a large bottle of Mogen-David Blackberry wine, and two bags of chips. Went home, made my burger with mustard and mayo, cheese and pickles. Didn’t drink. Wanted to wait until Bubby Sr. went to bed. I fell asleep with him. Go figure.

Woke up to my other brother calling me. He is currently vacationing in Vegas with his good friend. As I was answering he hung up. He said he forgot the time difference. He started talking to me about what Mom said about the class. I had texted him while I was in class, saying that these people are ridiculous and lonely. One person talked about a dead person, so the other had to talk about a dead person. Then one person, not one tooth in her mouth and finger waves in her hair, talked about how no one compliments her when she thinks she fine and she knows that she is an attractive woman. No man compliments her. I’m sitting there like Oh Gawd, please don’t do this to me. LMAO But otherwise, he is having a good time.

Glad someone is.

Thank you for your eyes/ears…
I appreciate it.

Kindest regards,
Sister


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.