Boredom in Bittersweet

  • Feb. 25, 2020, 2:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ugh im bored. I was hoping to go to the parks but its alternating between 40 mph gusts and snow. No they dont hit at the same time. Its weird weather here lol. Its non stop windy, but those gusts are crazy.

Husband finished a second hutch minus the door. So Teddy is outside. and once we get the door on Jack will join him in the hutches.

We got our tax return. He made some credit card payments, car payment, Saving 1800 to pay my moms mortgage, call it our rent. Im going to buy a few things, like some wool and ill probably buy a rabbit too. Going to buy some new homeschool workbooks for the kids. I dont think we are ready for the next grade but little girl needs a new one, Shes filled her old one. And L told me he wants science and what about spelling. Im thinking some crossword puzzle books for 8-10 yos should be fun and easier to learn. And it beats me giving him a list to write 10 times. Its like 10 bucks for a book. Sure it adds up. But its worth it to make school so much easier for them. I know there are some websites online too. Just have to find some stuff for them to work on :)

ugh, I really want to do something other then sit here. In part its because i know there is money in the bank account. Things like i need new glasses. I could use some clothes. B has a high school homeschool dance coming up and needs pants and a shirt. Its like oh i could go do this. But the wind chases me inside whenever i look out there haha.

My sister works for petco, and she said they can order sun conures for me. She gets 20% off live animals. So that brings the price of the parrot to 480. But they dont order till like April. So im going to flitter away some change in my bank account till i have enough saved. Then have her buy it so she gets the discount. And ill get my wee parrot. It wont be much of a talker. Conures arent known for their talking. But will be cuddly and affectionate. Its important that the breed be good with noise lol.

And noisy it is. That is what i miss most about public school. The quiet that comes when all the kids go to school instead of hang out in the living room on top of me shouting at each other. Ugh.
I told them we should all play words with friends together. Spelling! haha. Thats the great thing about homeschool though. Things like words with friends can be used for learning spelling.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.