This Will Suck in Hello

  • Feb. 25, 2020, 9:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wide.
Fucking.
Awake.

Tonight shall be interesting.

Last night I was pretty busy with three machines, trying to keep up with deburring and IP’s. It went by quick, which is nice. However a few times I was running around like a headless chicken with a firecracker up it’s butt.
Picture that! 😝

I’m hardly going to see Peacock for a while. Since hubby is out the door she can no longer come in at six. Has to get her kids ready for the bus so she’ll be in anywhere from eight to eight thirty while I’m out at seven thirty. I could probably find a reason to stay a bit but it’d become way too obvious and certain people like to gossip.

I understand, I do. I’m just gonna miss the smile she’d flash when she would see me. And her hugs. And hanging out by her work station BS’ing killing the last thirty of my shift. Le Sigh…

Adulting blows.
Want pot still.
Nyquil needs to hurry up and kick in, tired of this damn sinus headache.


Last updated February 25, 2020


Ferret Mom February 25, 2020

Too bad pot isn't legal where you live.

Functioning on little sleep sucks. And graveyard shift... never fun. I did that once briefly about 20 years ago and I HATED it.

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ February 26, 2020

I've done it as an over night stocker with Target and Kroger. Very physically demanding. Here however? Got a lot of downtime between cycles on the machines so I tend to goof off on my phone with YouTube or Reddit. Some night's can be busy but nothing like unloading trucks like I used to.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.