Temperamental me in Second 1st

  • Feb. 24, 2020, 8:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Items from the auction something like 3 weeks ago are now all sorted and listed. Next step.... count the items that are/were on this trip and divide the total cost… I guess I could do that now..... sigh but i wanted to be done....

So each item was worth about $25 bucks after we took out all the broken/non working items.... but we have some really good stuff to sell .... and with what has already sold out of it we only need $300 more to break even… 21 items left and plenty of that will bring in more than $25.... Should be fine.... I mean we will be in profit before too long on this one.

I get to start listing the $50 box I bought in the morning!.... well after meet at 6:30 and breakfast with Krystal.... then she wants to look over my stuff....

I’ll sweep in the morning but I got all the trash in the van ready to go aside from the actual trash bags.... Rocky it going to burn the cardboard boxes tomorrow.... I’d like to get a couple pallets of “high count”, which I call smalls, next Monday..... or This Thursday if we get that far. …

I”m going to re organize the storage too. I haven’t done that since taking Mike stuff…I’ve sold a few things too so things can be moved a bit. I’ll need to do that before I start this $50 box.

I was a bit irritated when I started this entry because Rocky watched TV the whole time I was breaking down the trash and loading the van back up.... but while writing this I’ve calmed down and I think that maybe I was just in the mind set. I needed a place to sit with my friend (Krystal) and my usual place was not worthy?.... acceptable? … it was horrible really.... but now all it needs is a sweep and to move a good chair out here :) .... which can both be done in less than 10 mins in the morning.

I bought a microwave off this pallet. It’s not something we are in the habit of doing but after figuring up cost we can purchase things at cost (our rules). It wasn’t long ago I told Rocky we were going to need a new microwave soon. Ours makes a pop sound after you use it.... I totally expect it to dies soon.... told Rocky I was going to buy one that fit over my stove. On one of these pallets we got one! brand new in box.... with those little cellophane strips still all over it :) .... NEW NEW!

Now it’s sitting on top of my stove… plugged it to the plug that someone had put inside the cupboard for just a thing. Some time this week we will figure out what we need for mounting and hit Lowe’s for that.... and hopefully sometime next week I’ll be getting rid of the old one and gaining some counter space.... that’s gonna be awesome :)

sweet dreams for me lol good night


Down the rabbit hole... February 24, 2020

I understand the anger... I also get really annoyed when I'm trying to clean up and my bf is just sitting there or playing video games and not offering to help. But then I say fuck it and I'm like you know it would be helpful if you would do this... he gets annoyed, but whatever, he needs to help too.

JHkerriokey Down the rabbit hole... ⋅ February 25, 2020

When/if I say something like that he usually goes to take a nap. Like just shuts down... it ends in me yelling (and crying) but nothing even coming out of it..... maybe a weeks worth of "help" then it's back to normal. Sometimes it's just not worth it at all.... the anger passes anyways.

Down the rabbit hole... JHkerriokey ⋅ February 25, 2020

Yeah I don't deal with people not helping. It's a big reason I'm not with my ex. And if you want to act like a baby I'm going to treat you like a baby.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.