9 of swords, Knight of cups-r, 8 of Pentacles in tarot journey

  • Feb. 24, 2020, 5:38 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Past:
Nine of swords:
One seated on her couch (looks like she’s in bed and I wish these were worded better every time) in lamentation with the swords over her.
Divinatory meaning: death, failure, miscarriage, delay, deception, disappointment, despair.
Reversed: Imprisonment, doubt, suspicion, reasonable fear, shame.

Present:
Knight of cups:
Graceful, not warlike, riding quietly, wearing a winged helmet, referring to thehigher graces of the imagination which sometimes characterize this card.
Divinatory meaning: Arrival, approach- sometimes that of a messenger, advances, proposition, demeanor, invitation, incitement.
Reversed: Trickery, artifice, subtlety, swindling, duplicity, fraud.

Future:
Eight of Pentacles:
An artist in stone at work.
Divinatory meaning: Work, employment, commission, craftsmanship, skill in craft and business.
Reversed: Voided ambition, vanity, cupidity, exaction, usury.

Past: being honest, more than the meanings this card strikes me as waking from a bad dream… or one that would cause you to wake up crying. That has actually happened to me many times. Mostly, when someone dies… so I guess the death/miscarriage would fit.

Present: I guess I would usually put this in a normal post.... and probably will but.... we sold a thing 3 weeks ago and Wednesday I got a message saying it was broken.... then we sold a thing Thursday and I got a message saying it was missing things.... this is why I don’t like big box things.... I am no trickster.... or con artist.... but that lady with the 3 week old problem well… she should have looked at it before then and not come at me all ticked off.... (oh!I did talk about this I remember).... The guy this weekend said he’d just go to Lowe’s and get what he needed but that doesn’t make me feel less bad about it.

Future:.... so I got paid.... Alex bought his Diamond painting for $100!.... I’d like more of that in my future lol


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.