It's Your Choice in Poetry

  • Feb. 23, 2020, 3:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

For more than 300,000 years
My soul has journeyed
From Heaven to Earth
Back and forth
A spiritual tug of war
Playing chess
With the best
And now
Everything meets
As the final battle begins
So creation can be complete

I know
Victory and defeat
I’ve been digging up my past
And it is more than this life
That I’ve seen
I’ve fought and bled
Been buried in the sand
Held the love in my hand
Before I kissed the Sun goodbye
And let the Moon
Take my soul for a ride

What is this you say?
You don’t believe the words
That I say
I find that okay
You can make up your mind
And believe the words you find
I’m not here to be your guide
If you choose to continue
To live the lie
For this is my last life
And I’m here to expose the knowledge
That keeps you blind
It’s your choice
If you want to continue to hide


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.