Today, in the life of me in Second 1st

  • Feb. 19, 2020, 5:30 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to Mckay’s yesterday and found.... nothing.... I mean Rocky got some movies like usual but there wasn’t an album I wanted.... a D&D book .... or a Dragon Lance book I didn’t have.... no biggie really....

Other than that we dropped off the 2 packages and stopped by a gas station for coffee.... on our way up this guy from TX messaged about a thing and then another.... and another.... and we ended up working out some pretty great deals on stuff I’ve had sitting for awhile. When we got home I built his box and a bundled listing and that will go out this morning. Total of 7 pretty random items that were $5 and $10 letting him have them all for $40.... he’s happy, I’m happy.... he also tried to buy a manual push mower we just got listed..... he wanted it pretty bad too… asked me to try to take all the unattached part and weigh just the base … if it was less than 20 lbs he would have me put the parts in another box and make another listing so he could get them both shipped smh seems pretty desperate to me.... but the base alone was 23lbs so that didn’t work out....

I had a lady ask about a ceiling fan.... I had it listed as missing a bulb but she asked if I meant the globe.... I didn’t see a picture containing the globe so I looked in the box… it’s broke :(..... If I had seen that before I would have put it in the trash pile… I mean who wants a ceiling fan with a broken globe.... so I told the lady that I’d be removing the listing, that the globe was broken, sorry for the time waste, that I’d be taking it down unless she wanted it for $20 with a broken globe and a missing bulb..... and… now we meet at 5:30.... smh One mans trash huh?

A guy from California asked about some ties.... I have 4 sets of 3 ties.... 2 are JF brand and 2 are Stafford.... he wants the JF ties.... they have been around awhile so I offered him all 6 ties for 55.... I have those sets listed at 40 so it’s a great deal....I hope I hear from him before I take this other guys stuff....Which will be just after

I have a meet at 9am for a set of 4 cake stands.... retail 129.... selling for 50.... sold like 30 mins after posted. The guy in TX wanted those too but they were already pending pick up.

I have another meet up in the air for 2 dart boards. retail 40, selling for 20, bought for 10.... have 6 of them .... so I hope he doesn’t change his mind.

The people I buy stuff from are promising live auctions on FB today so I’ve got to keep an eye out for that.... making chili for dinner so I’m getting that together after this entry.... it will sit in crock pot all day mmmmm then I have about an hour / 1:30 to work on D&D for tonight before heading to the gas station to meet for the cake stands. .... then to post office.... and back to work on D&D some more before..... Hopefully they don’t show up way earlier than I expect lol William said he’ll keep e informed and I told him I’d text him when I’ve built a city with actual shops and a few encounters....

All this and I still really do feel stagnant (tarot entry).... I now why.... I’m missing that one tiny thing.... life is bland.... no matter how many random people I meet or this social interaction with William and Nicole.... whatever though..... I’m fine.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.