When Our Souls Collide in Poetry

  • Feb. 15, 2020, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

She’s soft and delicate
Hidden in the picture frame
While I’m cold and alone
Trying to escape the boundaries
Of my heart
Trying to heal my past
As I confront this war
Between love and hate
May peace be our fate

As I stare into your eyes
Our souls collide
I slip inside
Your heart and mind
We intertwine
I copy your tune
Following the motions
Of your soul
Providing the breath
That sparks a passionate fire
Revitalizing desire

Your warmth melts
The ice around my heart
It’s been so long
Since I could feel
True love for another
I spent so much time
Corrupting myself
That I completely forget
About anyone else

We are almost to the day
Where we don’t live astray
And in a world
That treats us like
We are strange
I felt your pain and struggles
In my dreams
And I know the love
Your soul can bring
For you, help me to be
A better person
And forever we will be


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.