Interesting Turn Of Events in Hello

  • Feb. 15, 2020, 10:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Met up with Peacock for breakfast. After she ended up coming over and we cuddled a bit. Turns out her husband told her he cheated on her. Nothing happened between us. Just her curled up with her head in my lap for a two hour long nap. Felt nice to be physically close to someone again. I hope by some odd circumstance it happens again. I’ve missed hand holding.

Onto the tatt!

https://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k37/TheAccursedJE/Mobile%20Uploads/20200215_124433_zps1db41opf.jpg

Greg getting the inks ready.

https://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k37/TheAccursedJE/Mobile%20Uploads/20200215_124419_zps397d6fls.jpg

My ugly mug and the stencil outline.

https://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k37/TheAccursedJE/Mobile%20Uploads/Message_1581799930497_zpseplz8t3v.jpg

The red is me bleeding.

https://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k37/TheAccursedJE/Mobile%20Uploads/20200215_155159_zpsm6kbd1rv.jpg

Side 1.

https://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k37/TheAccursedJE/Mobile%20Uploads/20200215_155202_zpsjso9whqn.jpg

Side 2.

https://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k37/TheAccursedJE/Mobile%20Uploads/20200215_155206_zpskt6jbqqv.jpg

Side 3.

Disccworld’s Death.
“All right,” said Susan. “I’m not stupid. You’re saying humans need… fantasies to make life bearable.”

REALLY? AS IF IT WAS SOME KIND OF PINK PILL? NO. HUMANS NEED FANTASY TO BE HUMAN. TO BE THE PLACE WHERE THE FALLING ANGEL MEETS THE RISING APE.

“Tooth fairies? Hogfathers? Little—”

YES. AS PRACTICE. YOU HAVE TO START OUT LEARNING TO BELIEVE THE LITTLE LIES.

“So we can believe the big ones?”

YES. JUSTICE. MERCY. DUTY. THAT SORT OF THING.

“They’re not the same at all!”

YOU THINK SO? THEN TAKE THE UNIVERSE AND GRIND IT DOWN TO THE FINEST POWDER AND SIEVE IT THROUGH THE FINEST SIEVE AND THEN SHOW ME ONE ATOM OF JUSTICE, ONE MOLECULE OF MERCY. AND YET—Death waved a hand. AND YET YOU ACT AS IF THERE IS SOME IDEAL ORDER IN THE WORLD, AS IF THERE IS SOME…SOME RIGHTNESS IN THE UNIVERSE BY WHICH IT MAY BE JUDGED.

“Yes, but people have got to believe that, or what’s the point—”

MY POINT EXACTLY. - Susan and Death, The Hogfather

Three Hours Later…
Man is it tender. I can feel the heat radiating off the tatt. I’ve got this healing plastic adhesive covering the whole thing. He said unless anything starts to seep through keep it on a few days. I’ve already got the ointment for the first three days then the actual scentless lotion to use for days after.

Part of Death’s scythe goes up to my elbow. Damn it felt like I was getting a tooth drilled but instead it was the bone on my arm. The bit around my wrist hurt like a bitch when getting filled in, too. The last three pics are courtesy of Greg on my phone after snapping his work with his phone. I’ll be up on the website.

https://www.thebluerosetattoo.com/

Ha!
Just checked Greg’s page and my Luggage tattoo still pops up in his slideshow.


Last updated February 16, 2020


Helena_ February 16, 2020

Heyyy, it looks good! Did it take long?

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ February 16, 2020

Roughly three hours with a few smoke breaks between.

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ February 16, 2020

It still hurts pretty bad lol

Helena_ J.E. ⋅ February 16, 2020

Ah shit, haha. Yeah, they do. I always hated aftercare more than the actual tattoo.

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ February 16, 2020

After care isn't so bad. The smell of the ink though drool
Aphrodisiac to weirdos like Peacock and I. ☺

Helena_ J.E. ⋅ February 16, 2020

Oh really? I don’t think I’ve ever noticed the smell of the ink!

J.E. Helena_ ⋅ February 16, 2020

You will from now on. ☺

Helena_ J.E. ⋅ February 17, 2020

Hah, you’re right. I’m overdue for one, too.

Ferret Mom February 17, 2020

That is very cool!

J.E. Ferret Mom ⋅ February 22, 2020

Thank you!

DimMeOut February 18, 2020

Awesome tattoo!! I love it!

J.E. DimMeOut ⋅ February 22, 2020

Thank you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.