Avoidance, Kombucha, and Randomness in meh...

  • Feb. 15, 2020, 3:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m avoiding most social media for the rest of the day because I don’t want to see the Valentine stuff. LOL
All the couples who pretend to be happy and stuff and so they post it on the web. I”m good. I know that’s fake. All the real couples don’t do that shit. Then again, some of the real couples don’t do that shit because they may be unhappy as well.

I was driving in to work today and was thinking about how empty the streets were. I was the onliest person on the road. Not really, but the traffic was VERY light. I thought this is a sign. I’m alone in these streets. Not so though. God sent me a hug by way of waffles and a doughnut. LOL

The team/department that’s upstairs from me always has “Food Fridays.” it can be anything. One of their new people, who has an office down here behind me, was insistent on bringing me something. I don’t always do Food Fridays even when they invite me. I have to be hungry. I think today, I was just lonely. So, I let her bring me something. Not aware that I’m not eating meat right now, she brought me a piece of quiche that had either ham or bacon of some sort in it. It’s alright. I picked it all out. It was okay for what it was. That was accompanied, by two smallish heart shaped waffles and fruit and some drink that smells like ASS. It’s fizzy. Not like any champagne or prosecco I’ve ever smelled. Or Rosé I’ve ever smelled either. It’s cute because it’s got sugar on the rim, but to bring it to my lips, and it’s NOT my breath. LOL It smells like ass. I’m not drinking it. Anyway, then a lady that works in my former department came with Krispy Kreme. I was like Oh heck yeah. Thanks for the Love, Jesus. I am NOT alone. lol I picked out the old fashioned one since there were no cake ones in there. Strawberry kombucha? Nah. I drink Strawberry kombucha and it doesn’t smell…like that. LOL

My dad’s brother (born of his father) passed away recently. The funeral is on the 19th. I’ve gotten some vacation time off to go to the visitation and support my dad. I didn’t really know my uncle. I had only JUST met him when my sister died. Introduced to me by my cousin who died 3 months after my sister. It was a crazy time. Anyway, I went to bible study this past Wednesday and told dad what I was planning to do. I wanted to come support him and see and meet family members. I told him that we were friends on Facebook, and I was looking at a picture of him and realized that I looked remarkably like him. Daddy said, “But you look like the W’s. He’s got a daughter that reminds me of you.” Now mind you, if you saw he and my dad, they look alike, except my dad is short and they were tall. My one uncle that passed away (had the same dad as my daddy) was tall too. ::sips:: Perhaps, it’s the strawberry/raspberry infusion or something. I can’t drink it and it’s starting to stink up my office. LOL Anyway, So that’s next week.

So, I’m in good spirits today. I pray to stay this way. I think I will. I just a frame of mind I have to determine for myself.

Take care.
Happy Valentine’s Day.
If no one else loves you, I do.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Anaiss February 15, 2020

My daughter and son-in-law have been together for over 20 years (married for 12), very happily. They give each other gag gifts for Valentine's Day. I haven't had a Valentine in a long time so it's a non-event for me.

Sister Anaiss ⋅ February 15, 2020

I usually do something for my kids, and now grandbabies, like just dinner or some family activity. This year caught me unprepared so we're just watching wrestling. All that are participating seem to be okay with that. lol

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.