Mixed Random Items in meh...

  • Feb. 7, 2020, 4:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

How do anti-vaccination people come up with their reasons for not vaccinating their kids? I just read a Twitter thread where this woman was giving Motrin and Tylenol, along with peppermint oil and elderberry and vitamin c until diarrhea occurs. All her kids had the flu. People in this group she was in were egging her on giving “natural” advice remedies. The kid had a seizure, a heart attack, and eventually died. His fever was at 105. I’m nervous when a fever reaches 102 in myself or anyone else in my family. It’s nothing to joke with. This mother, who did everything but take her child to the ER has started a go-fund-me. Child Protective Services is investigating this.

This monthly for me has been the worse. I usually don’t blame mood and attitude on the hormonal changes that occur, but SWEET DAY IN THE MORNING, I’ve been extremely attitudinal for about 3 weeks now. 2 for PMS symptoms, 1 for me being on right now and while I’m not a raging bitch, I’m pretty much in bitch range. I didn’t go to church ANY this week which is unlike me. Day 2 of church, well, they shut down due to weather that didn’t act close to the fool it was suppose to.

These hormonal changes also have had me in a place of loneliness. I’m fine. I don’t ever pray or wish I had a significant other. Not right now, but sometimes, lately that is, I’ve been feeling the hollow of not having one. Yes. I’ve got the Holy Trinity in my life (the spiritual one, not the New Orleans one-LMAO) but God didn’t make us to be alone. This, in conjunction with my dreams, mean I really need to put Him in the past and leave him there. I don’t even think we can be friends because of what it leads to. And it’s not fair to me. He’s got a wife that he is not going to leave. I’m not that naive to believe otherwise. Gone for me are the days of guys making me feel I’m not good enough to be with and me allowing them to keep me in some secret box to play with in the dark after mommy tells them to go to bed. That’s exactly what I feel like. I’m not the one who started this again. As a matter of fact, I was the one trying to keep it at bay. Then after years and months of playing around with it, he tells me he misses me. And I, like a dumbass, opened the door, tells him the same, opened myself up for this BULLSHIT.

And it is hitting my feelings a bit different because Valentine’s is coming up. I don’t usually trip off of it, but again, I’ll be watching wrestling that Friday and won’t be doing anything special. It hurts and it sucks and it just reminds me of how alone I am. I want a relationship, but I’m not for the games and the dumb shit.

UUUGGGGHH!!!

Other than that, life is great.

Kindest regards,
Sister


Last updated February 08, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.