Entries 1,773
Page 39 of 71
One Of Those Days
Woke up way too early. Been alone all day. Bummed out for some reason. Nothing I’ve done/think of doing has offered solace to these feelings. Meh…
Things N Stuff
Since March 1st, Fat Tuesday, I have been sober. I just had a solid poop instead of liquid Hellfire. Monday I take a drug test and turn in the offer letter with my signature for the new job. I ...
Lazy Wednesday
Used my BAM gift card today on two books. Sat and read The Ghost Tree in it’s entirety throughout the day. Good horror novel. Been cold and gray outside, good to sit inside and be warm n lazy. ...
So Much For A Good Night's Rest
I woke up a little over an hour ago. It’s almost four AM now. Instead of grilling last night we got take out. Mom, her egg foo young and me, large egg drop soup (which I’m finishing now) and an...
Two Teeth And Four Stitches Later
I’m back at home. Got gauze tucked up where I had the teeth removed. First one came out smooth, second cracked and the doc spent close to twenty minutes (plus a ten minute breather) fishing out ...
5:45 AM
Ended up leaving the dentist’s office a voice mail about squeezing me in today or meds. The migraine is gone but it still hurts. It’s like there is a piece of food stuck in it and I keep tongui...
Cavity
I’ve got a cavity that hurts so bad it’s given me a migraine. Dentist appointment is Tuesday. I hope I can hold out. OTC pills aren’t helping.
A Bit Intoxicated
I’m watching Queen’s Live Aid performance. I so wish my dad was alive. I’d beat him to death with a hammer. “Fuck Queen. That singer was a faggot.” That’s how I was raised. I heard the n wor...
Meow Mix!
https://www.reddit.com/r/boopablenosies/comments/t0jc2h/lily_needs_a_boop/?utm_medium=android_app&utm_source=share Yeah yeah, can’t really figure out posting images. That’s my baby kitty Lily...
Hot Damn!
I made the chicken Pho recipe tonight. On par with the restaurant’s. Next time I’ll get a steak and cut it real thin. I’m full and can taste each individual spice that went into the dish. NOM!
2/22/22
Ow! Brain freeze! Dr. Pepper Icee today. Just got in from Publix. Picked up the essentials to make chicken Pho at home. Gonna try it tomorrow night. Just need to locate a bottle of fish sauce...
Wah Hoo
After some Nyquil and a nice uninterrupted slumber, I woke up feeling tons better.
Oh This Sucks
I’m running a fever and have been coughing since about 8 PM. Never been sick on my birthday. Cross off the bucket list I guess.
This Getting Older Crap Is Getting Old
39 years old today. Woo! Woke up phlegmy with a gnarly sore throat. Also, no clue what I did but my left rib cage hurts like a bitch. I can feel it every time I take a breath. Mom treated me t...
That Went Well
We FINALLY got the restaurant Viet House right. Oh my pastafari! The Pho dish I had was amazing. It’s a very small establishment. Only open for less than a year. I did comment that it’s weir...
Too Drunk To Dream
About 10 PM last night I laid here, full tummy, very tired, fading in and out. I was ready for my slumber. Only problem is the few times I fell asleep only lead to nightmares. After about the t...
Water Dinner
Tilapia, scallops and home made hush puppies. I’m stuffed…and super beat. Woke up around six something this morning. Drove mom around to get her errands done. Used my Best Buy gift card for ...
Never Trust A Pastor At All
Especially if he was a used car salesman. My dad was so fucking stupid.
Valentine's Day Can Suck It
Yeah, I said it. Ma and I are going to try a Thai restaurant her coworkers have recommended for lunch (if I can stay awake.) I’m excited. Surin of Thailand. Menu looks awesome. They have a c...
V-Day Gift
Valentine’s Day is tomorrow. I jokingly told a friend that with my history of mental illness and breakdowns I could probably get away with stripping down naked and doing the chicken dance at a ma...
Soldiers Letting Loose
I love this video!
I'm Sorry, I Can't Do That Dave
Ate some pizza as a late night meal and went to bed. The acid reflux was strong as fuck when I woke up. Not to mention my stomach was hurting and felt very sour. I ended up tossing my cookies ...
If You Want Aceptance
Create a trans division. Stop fucking bullshitting. I’m tired of this!
Even Jason Voorhees Needs Love
Just watch, it’s hilarious.
Face Pain
I’m having a sinus issue that’s making my face hurt. It sucks. Bad. Peacock paid me a visit last week the other day. We went to Guadalajara for lunch. I gorged myself on the fajita nachos d...
Book Description
I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.
Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, “pretend”, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.
It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.
I.
Am.
Robot.
Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.
I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.
So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.
I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.
But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.
People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.
This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.
I welcome ProseBox into my life.