Entries 1,773
Page 33 of 71
Quote From Moonraker
All the signs pointed to paranoia. Delusions of grandeur, and behind that, of persecution. The contempt in his face. The bullying voice. The expression of secret triumph with which he had met ...
Mucho Better
My stomach feels much better. Didn’t get sick but still hung out in the bathroom longer than I wanted to. It’s raining so now track walking for me today. Dreary Sunday morning. I need to fin...
I Don't Feel Good
My stomach feels super queasy. Either it was the left over enchilada I had for brunch or the Manwich I ate for dinner. Either or, my tummy is on a spin cycle and for once it’s not alcohol relat...
Nac Mac Feegle!
Nac Mac Feegle! The Wee Free Men! Nae king! Nae quin! Nae laird! Nae master! We willna’ be fooled again! I’m hungry…and starting to miss gaming.
Double Digits!
Ten days sober!
That Was Orgasmic
My finger tips hurt. Cooling off from being drenched in sweat. Had the shakes, then when done I tremored all over. For the first time in at least four years I picked up my electric guitar and j...
Dear Sweet Glorious Sleep!
Though I woke up a few times, I collectively got twelve hours of sleep. Ahhh! I don’t feel so loopy now. Day 8.
Bummed
Words spoken can always cut… I’m with someone I love who loves me back… I loved you, too… That didn’t stop anything from happening… I’m going back to my book now. ✌ Oh ya, the 25th of October R...
Mmm Drugz
Not really. Picked up an Anxiety & Stress Relief herbal supplement that’s supposed to help withdrawal symptoms. Ashwagandha KSM-66 Here goes nothing!
White Knuckle Ride (Alcohol Withdrawal)
While eating a delicious buffet dinner, the feeling hit me. I put my fork down and straightened out my hand… The shakes came back with a vengeance. I thought it only last two to three days afte...
The First 48
Let’s try for 48 hours awake! Yay!!! I really have nothing to do. Plenty of soups in the pantry if I get hungry so I don’t have to go anywhere. That and I’m still awake. 26 1/2 Hours… Maybe read...
40 Things
Stolen from Mandy H Do you put ketchup on hot dogs? More of a mustard on dogs guy. Choice of pop? Like music? Something with a good beat I can shake my booty to. Like drink? Mt. Dew Icee Do y...
Quote About Drinking
Saw this in a Reddit post and it’s brilliant. “Decency doth not abide in me when drinking.” So so so true. Friday (today) is day 4. Side note: I’ve been wanting to get on the PS4 badly but the ...
Friends Of The Library
The library’s used book store had a massive sale of used/discarded books for .25. Granted it was a $30 membership fee for two, it’s a yearly fee. We walked out with 21 books for 5.25. Speakin...
Mixed Hours
Fell asleep sometime after 11 this morning. Woke up about 6. I’m not experiences the shakes anymore yet my body temp is still fluctuating and my sleep is gonna be screwed for a while. I’m hot ...
Snoozing Cat Phantoms
Smokey is sound asleep in my lap. He was wiggling around a moment ago, having a dream. I gently petted him briefly and he relaxed. Just finished my first Dean Koontz book. Phantoms Very Lovecra...
Moron Bros
Alcohol and me. Broke my TV Monday night. I’m fucking done…
Party Time
The Hispanic family across the street had a big get together yesterday complete with a DJ. I was tempted to walk over there and try to mingle 😆 So, in turn, we’re going out for Mexican tonight. ...
Jimmy Carter Spittin' Facts
Cats @ 3 AM
Our AC is in the fritz but since the temps are dropping we’ve left the backdoor open. It’s been nice…until… I was sound asleep but woke to the sound of Smokey yeowling hardcore. Somehow the scr...
Modern Problem, Old Song
Inflation!
Food Craving
Woke up craving a pulled pork sandwich from the BBQ Fest Saturday. Gah! It had the right amount of smoke on it and that Brunswick Stew! Lawd! Twas good and not spicy at all. There is a place...
Stuffed With BBQ
Just got back in from the 7th Annual BBQ Fest in Scottsboro. Lawd I’m full. Had a piled high pulled pork sandwich with slaw and white sauce and split a cup of Brunswick Stew with mom. Then we ...
Throw A Fist In The Air
Then bring it down to a hard flex! Repeat several times. https://www.cnn.com/2022/10/03/politics/mypillow-lindell-supreme-court-dominion-defamation/index.html His bullshit has FINALLY caught up t...
Concluded Illogical
My mouth is healing and I’ve been able to chew on that side. Finally! Time travel through dreams. I know I’ve had odd dreams but that’s a good concept. A Nightmare On Elm Street 4’s script conta...
Book Description
I came on my own volition.
I am the man that got away.
Work -
Tonight I clocked in at 4:30 PM and it was suddenly Wednesday when I worked 6:45 AM to 6 PM with only an hour lunch break and on my feet the rest. I was trying to relieve Logan in the back who was frying chicken both for our loose case and boxed hot case so he could go to lunch. Instead I got mixed with a redneck who wanted a Philly steak and cheese. I made his sandwich to order only to be confronted with the elderly gentleman behind him. He, to this shit. o, wanted a Philly. I was annoyed. Angry. Granted chicken side cooking sucks At least you’re away from the customers. I can, “pretend”, like I’m cooking chicken in the back but dick around for ten minutes, which actually rarely happens. You learn to smile and accept this shit. Made him his sandwich, didn’t stop to ask the next customer if he needed help. Instead, went straight to the back and told Logan to take his lunch, I was taking over, box up what just came up out the fryer and we’re good.
It was just one of those days. People wonder why I get stoned before work.
I.
Am.
Robot.
Tell.
Me.
What.
Is.
Next.
I’m versatile.
Put me in any situation and I come victorious.
Even on the bad days.
So when I go the hardcore bitch mode of my assistant manager on Wednesday after my eleventh hour there. I got irate.
I know she does a job for two.
Her boss/my boss sucks ass.
But fuck....I’m part time.
If you want to bitch and yell about the shit that the full timers didn’t do…bitch to them.
DON’T MAKE ME DO THEIR FUCKING SHIT THE LAST HOUR I’M THERE!
I’ve been working for this slave camp for three and a half years.
I lost my insurance last year due to me being stupid and the store manager catching on. Which is actually a big blessing. I haven’t missed a day in a year.
But I’ve been there for every shift.
Sleep, no sleep?
Fuck it.
Show up for work.
The computer takes over on schedule and now I don’t qualify for our good insurance.
I have to take the government stuff?
OK.
I’m a democrat.
Lifelong.
BUT FUCK YOU OBAMA!
Don’t tell me what to do.
I’ll go another year without health insurance.
I want my good Blue Cross Blue Shield Back.
Make my job give me the hours back for insurance.
People close to me say I need to see a therapist.
After A.A. and an almost check in at rehab.
Maybe I do need anti-depressants.
This is a rant with no one I know reading this.
Its liberating.
I welcome ProseBox into my life.