The Grand Canyon in Getting my feet wet. Jumping in

Revised: 02/05/2020 12:25 p.m.

  • Jan. 31, 2020, midnight
  • |
  • Public

One could classify last night as an adult slumber party. We talked and laughed until the wee hours of the morning. Every time one of us said we need to get to bed, we all agreed, then kept on talking. Finally we each drifted off to bed leaving Graham on the sofa. Not sure if it was Lisa and Graham talking or if it was sunlight coming in the window that called me from sleep. Pauline came in shortly.
Excitement overtook our tiredness and we were off to the south rim of the Grand Canyon. Just before arriving we stopped and shared a veggie pizza.
The Grand Canyon was amazing, powerful, inspiring, majestic, spectacular, awesome, breathtaking, stunning, OMG!, beautiful, wonderful, thought provoking, and many more adjectives that doesn’t describe the feeling and sight.
On the drive back to Sedona, we stopped off at a little English pub with a southwestern vibe. That Roger the magician suggested. The English folk went for fish and chips and I opted of the fish tacos. Roger did a couple card tricks. Afterwards he pulled me aside, asked me if I could redo his magic cards. I’m really excited about it. As the evening was winding down, so were we. Roger took Graham and us girls went back to the Airbnb. A hike is planned for the morning, but Lisa is not going because of her ankle. I have decided against it. As much as I want to take photos, I don’t think it wise as I still need handrails going downstairs.
This is a poem I wrote on the way back from The Grand Canyon.

Outside of limits of time
Condors fly above canyons deep
In a golden land of song
A ancient rock and river
Light plays on stone
Sunrise and sunsets
change canvas colors
Hues of rose and tangerine
Dance with values of blues and greens.
This journey of wonder touches beauty
Touches peace.
01-31-2020


Last updated February 05, 2020


noko February 06, 2020

What a deeply moving experience! And the company you were surrounded by sounds fun and interesting.

Etaine noko ⋅ February 06, 2020

Noko, the week has been a moving experience. I have called it a pilgrimage, has more depth than a retreat if that makes sense.

Jinn February 11, 2020

The poem captures the Grand Canyon !

Etaine Jinn ⋅ February 11, 2020

Thank you Jinn

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.