A World all my Own in Daily, Weekly, etc

  • March 19, 2014, 3:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Its interesting that my mother for some reason has become concerned with how unhealthy it is that I spend so much time alone. "Must be very lonely" she saids. I sigh because this is the norm for me and I have survived many years with little to no social interaction. Due to shyness that would later grow into becoming socially awkward which would just led me to becoming a loner. I have always tried push past my awkwardness in order to make friends. But the so called friends I have made over the years have been nothing more than self- centered back stabbers, that love nothing more than drama. So I have found that it is best to steer clear and keep others at bay. I have my husband although he isn't here majority of the time since he is either away at school or on deployment. I find that since I'm a loner that is has prepared me for becoming a Navy wife, and that I can go day by day alone while he is away.

However such level of defends leads to extreme isolation which I have been told has traumatized me therapist. But I survived and still thrive day by day knowing that I have coped. My coping mechanisms may be a bit out there, but I do what I have to do to keep myself where it is that I keep myself. lol

I learned that I keep myself in a place I have created all my own, when I was just a little girl..... a fantasy world. A world where I'm important, loved, comforted and just happy. I have many friends in my little world of which I can sit and talk to them for hours and just laugh and have so much fun. Sounds crazy I know and I guess it is the result of the many years of isolation, but it has helped me through the years.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.