Ten of wands in tarot journey

  • Jan. 27, 2020, 10:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A man oppressed by the weight on the ten staves which he is carrying.
Divinatory meanings: A card of many significances, and some of the readings can not be harmonized. I set aside that which connects it with honor and good faith. It is oppression simply, but it is also fortune, gain, any kind of success of these things. It is also a card of false-seeming, disguise , perfidy. The place which the figure is approaching may suffer from the rods he carries. Success is stultified if the Nine of swords follows, and if it is a question of a lawsuit- there will be certain loss.
Reversed: Contrarities, difficulties, intrigues, and their analogies.

I feel like this “meaning” is super wordy and says nothing. If I take it as oppression I can easily apply that to myself. How I always take on the burdens.... I oppress myself with how much I NEED to do and not what I want to do. Of course it doesn’t help that it is what is expected.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.