Good feels in 2020 Vision

  • Jan. 26, 2020, 4:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Guys, I got a little behind on here again. Whoops.

First things first: Things with The Young Buck are still going well. Since I last wrote, we have continued spending time together and having a sexual relationship. Last weekend he invited me over to his apartment because they were having friends over to drink and play games. I thought the fact that he wanted me around his friends & roommates to be a promising sign, so I gladly accepted that offer.

It was a really fun night. They were all super cool and easy to be around. Mind you, I am pretty sure they are all low - mid 20 yr olds with most being Active Duty Navy. So I’m a 31 yr old trying to keep up with all of these young whippersnappers at this drinking party, but I think I kept pace well. The goal was NOT to end up naked in the bathroom puking my guts out and having NO memory past the last “I sure did drink this fast” thoughts. Goal achieved! I spent the night at his place and we showered together in the early morning before he had to go in for 24 hr duty.

Last night we went to a movie (1917 - so good!) after going to kickboxing together in the morning. Then we came back to my place and yeah, he spent the night here. He feels so good to sleep with, and not even just in the sexual way, but in the cuddly embrace way just lying next to each other. And he has such a good scent! Am I the only one who notices a person’s “scent” almost immediately?

He wanted me to come over to his place tonight, but he got roped into going to a dinner tonight with his division from work. They are getting a new guy and his chief wanted to make the new guy feel welcomed before they leave for deployment.

For this moment, I’m just enjoying what it is as it goes. He’s supposed to be leaving for deployment “soon”. He can’t tell me exactly when they leave. Originally it was end of Jan, but it seems like it’s been delayed. He could tell me that at the very least, we have one more weekend together. He said he has to make sure he does his taxes before he leaves though (because he won’t be able to do them underwater), so I figure once he says he’s done his taxes, that will mean its getting pretty close to him leaving.

I want this relationship to continue while he’s gone and when he gets back. He said he’d give me his email address so we could still communicate. Hopefully the distance blossoms this relationship even more and makes the “heart grow fonder”.

I’m just SO happy that when I go into therapy tomorrow, I can say “things are still going well with us!” Its only been 2 weeks since my last appointment, but I’m pretty sure she’s tired of me going “I met someone!” one week to “Things didn’t work out” only two weeks later.

This does feel good.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.