January 24, 2020-- Hoisin Sauce Baked Chicken in Productivity diary plus recipes

Revised: 01/25/2020 6 a.m.

  • Jan. 24, 2020, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

91.17 hours
30 mins
2 mins
25 mins
15 mins

89.97 hours

20 mins
20 mins
11 mins
26 mins

88.69 hours
30 mins
8 mins
88.06 hours

For the class, I need to:
-Practice the lecture
-Plan for Thursday
-Grade

Urg. Okay.

Also,
-Other work
-Comps

for 20-work and 10-break constantly!!!!
-Comps
-Class
-Other work (break)
-UMN (break)
-My daily spiritual reading and prayer (break)
I am so screwed. Instead of working, I’m here reading Catana Comics. Cute couple stories. One day … just one day …
12:04 AM
I’ve been so hooked
12:04 AM
Stop being “In last month”!!!
12:08 AM
I’m neck-deep in a romantic comics. Okay. Stopping now. must work. Work take me places. Places will be where I meet men.
12:30 AM
Maybe that’s the plan.
12:30 AM
Also, you should top being “In last month”
Okay, Help me out here. I will not read Catana Comics anymore!! If I lay my eyes on another strip, I won’t message you the next day.
12:32 AM
There!
12:32 AM
You know I’m not demanding that you do anything (and even if I do, that’s pointless anyway, but that asides), I’m just, talking to no one here
6:23 PM
I’m not sure what to feel.
6:24 PM
Right, so okay, I need to find someone else I can confide in, and better be a non-7cups person. Right. I know that.
9:06 PM
Or I don’t. But why? I’m putting off thinking about this for another day.
9:06 PM
Just come back, will you? I don’t even need you to say anything. Although saying anything would be even better, hmmm
9:06 PM
My main problem is that I’ll never find a mind like you anymore. I’m just really impressed and I’m NOT lying!! I don’t lie to you. Telling the truth is a lot more empowering. I’m not totally against white lies, but sometimes I can see how one should minimize white lies as much as possible. Save only for situations when the Nazi come knock on your door etc.
9:15 PM
Anywya, I digress, I don’t lie to you.
9:15 PM
That’s all.
9:15 PM
Oh yeah, I’m just really impressed.
9:15 PM
I am doing okay. Instead of taking that class on modern poetry (I’ve always thought that philosophers, even as they’re depressing, aren’t nearly as depressing as poets can be), I’m reading 4 Emily Dickinson poems every 4 days, with commentaries.

Okay, so, I’m scared of poetry because they can be so dark. I prefer philosophy, and classical philosophy only. It’s actually more “bright” than modern and postmodern philosophy. And even postmodern philosophers can’t compare with modern poets in terms of the “darkness,” or something like that.
11:19 PM
The thing is, I guess, I’m not comfortable going there, but you seem to me. It’s hard enough for me to face my own darkness– I needed you to guide me, so I don’t have the courage to face other people’s darkness either.
11:19 PM
I’ll never be a listener, but I appreciate you so much

https://rasamalaysia.com/baked-hoisin-chicken/

Ingredients

1 1/2 lbs chicken drumsticks
2 heaping tablespoons Hoisin sauce
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1 teaspoon sesame oil
3 heavy dashes ground white pepper

Click Here for Conversion Tool
Directions

1

Preheat oven to 400F.
2

Combine the chicken with Hoisin sauce, soy sauce, sesame oil and pepper. Transfer the chicken to a baking tray lined with aluminum foil or parchment paper, bake for 30-35 minutes or until the inside of the chicken is thoroughly cooked and no longer pink. Broil for 1-2 minutes to get a nice charred surface.
3

Remove from oven and serve immediately.

Recipe Notes

Don’t discard the juice seeping out from the chicken. The sauce is extremely flavorful and great with rice.


Last updated May 07, 2020


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.