Sunburned in Stuff

  • Jan. 15, 2020, 1:09 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m at Petrie train station, waiting for Steve, who said he’d pick me up, but I’m a bit early. I’m taking him to Hungry Jack’s (kinda the same as Burger King, I believe) for his birthday. He’s 43. It’s where he wanted to go lol.

But I got soooooooo sunburned today! My god. I only felt like a went for a shortish walk, but I guess it was longer than usual, and I look like a lobster. At least, my singlet tanline really makes me see how grossly white I am.
It rained this morning, quite heavily. And when it pretty much stopped, it was lovely and overcast, so I thought I’d go for a walk. I guess the sun came out in that time because it sure got me good. Which is so weird because I walk around my city all the time. Do I blame climate change?
At least it isn’t smokey here, like it is in the poor southern states. I can’t believe officials are making the Australian Open athlete’s play in those conditions. It’s just not right. They can barely breathe, let alone play matches of tennis.

Anyway, I think Steve’s slept in and left me stranded at the train station 😅


s.q.u.e.a.k January 15, 2020

Have you tried the tropical whopper? Omg!
I got sunburnt today while hanging out the washing 🤦‍♀️

KissOfLife! s.q.u.e.a.k ⋅ January 15, 2020

I haven't!

It must be a reflection thing making us sunburned easier, like maybe yours off the white sheets and mine off the puddles? 🤷 Haha

TL January 16, 2020

I got frostbite lol let's trade

crunchie January 19, 2020

The smoke here last week was so horrible my partner (a plumber on a union city site) only worked one day due to hazardous air quality. We were ranked #1 in the world for poorest air quality last week 😢 I agree the tennis players shouldn’t be playing on days it is really bad

kmh. January 21, 2020

Haha so cute your friend wanted Hungry Jacks for his birthday!
The burgers are better at Hungry Jacks. For real.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.