thought processing in A new start

  • Jan. 14, 2020, 5:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I have decided on a couple things. The first thing is I need to talk to my friend and confirm all the house stuff. I know she says she is undecided but I want to get a more decisive answer. If it is a yes, we are going to sell and move then I will contact my realtor and drop our price by a couple grand. Get some new pictures up no matter what. Hopefully revive a dieing listing. Get more interest. I mean at this point even if we had an offer tomorrow we wouldn’t be out until mid February (which wont happen due to no showings since December. Argh!) So dropping the price in February means we could potentially be out early March. I mean I guess if we have to be here longer whatever. But I want out. Since my friend figures they wont even be ready to move until March/April it would work out better. I guess I just want confirmation of forward motion.

The only thing that worries me is my dog. If she actually is bred she would be due early March. Which no biggie, right? I don’t want to stress her with a move. If we moved into the “dollhouse” then we would have to have a heat lamp for her. Maybe no matter what if we move. I mean we keep this house pretty warm so staying here isn’t a worry. The vet said we could do an ultrasound as early as 15 days (I’m guessing after tie?). I think I might try to schedule one early February but we have to have the funds for that. And money right now is a bitch. Child support! I guess is she isn’t bred this time we will either discuss with the other dog’s owner another try or discuss ai. I don’t know how expensive that is though.

So on Friday my husband got off work after 7 hours. No biggie, I guess, I mean it was all overtime. The thing is he comes home and goes to bed. Slept all day. Woke up when we took the dog to be bred. He was supposed to go with but decided not to since we weren’t spending money. Then goes to bed at who knows what time that night, I don’t think that late, and still sleeps until four. Ok, we had nothing planned but grr. That night was being grumpy and started cleaning all night, the first time in months that he cleaned mind you. So he slept a little and we took the dogs to the vet. When we got back home he went back to bed until 4:30. He barely ate this past weekend because he was sleeping. He needs to be eating, this isn’t good for him. But I can tell he was off. I figured he would try to fight with me last night, as he does, but he didn’t. He just said he needed to eat more. I asked how I can help and there was no suggestion to that. So how do I fix this problem? I can’t he has to do it himself. I guess it doesn’t help this house doesn’t have much food. Ummm… lack of money and not wanting too much for when we finally get to move. He usually smokes to help him sleep but it probably helps him to eat also. He’s almost, or is out, of that right now too. I hate how much he uses it but it keeps it decent around the house so whatever. If I could give him money to get some I would but it is all tied up in bills right now. If I get child support we will be ok. I should this week.

His w2s can’t come quick enough. I can’t wait to file taxes and see what we get. Even if they aren’t accepted until who knows when like last year because of the child tax credit. I just want to know what we get. Get some things paid off like the credit card. Ugh.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.